Dr. Philip Tallman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Billings, MT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should have had a skin check once a year. Sometimes missed a year. Had 1 MOS surgery (ear). He did a great job, almost invisible. Now I go every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Bad Non-Diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed Dr Tallman a problem with my index finger and was quickly told he couldn't help me. Less than two years later that problem was diagnosed as Stage 2 Melanoma by another dermatologist - confirmed by biopsy-and resulted in a partial amputation of the affected finger
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
So NOT Impressed!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office was one of the worst I've ever been to. They hurried through the procedure, never followed up and made me feel like they had better things to do. Try someplace else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

While this review was posted on Dec 1st 2014, our records indicate no-one by this name was seen in our office during the year 2014. Could you perhaps be thinking of another office? Nonetheless we are saddened to see that you were dissatisfied with your office visit. I encourage you to contact us so that we can address any concerns that were missed during your visit. We are committed to ensuring our patients are provided the highest quality of medical and surgical care, excellence in customer service, and warm hospitality during their treatment. Please contact us and ask to speak with me so that we can address your concerns. Sincerest Regards, Michelle Qualls, Practice Manager


5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at Tallman Medical Spa was wonderful. Dr. Tallman is truly a doctor that cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tallman was very professional and knowledgeable. He took time to answer all my questions. A very caring man. I would highly recommend Dr. Tallman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Excellent Office
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My follow-up visit went perfectly. The staff were courteous and professional, Dr. Tallman was patient with my questions, and I'm glad to see my condition improving!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience, attentive and addressed all of my concerns.

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are saddened to see that you were dissatisfied with your office visit. I encourage you to contact us so that we can address any concerns that were missed during your visit. We are committed to ensuring our patients are provided the highest quality of medical and surgical care, excellence in customer service, and warm hospitality during their treatment. Please contact us and ask to speak with me so that we can address your concerns. Sincerest Regards, Michelle Qualls, Practice Manager


5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Tallman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.