ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Theodosopoulos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Theodosopoulos?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

I had an acoustic neuroma which Dr Theo operated on at Cincinnati. I couldn't have been in better hands. I would recommend him to anybody.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wonderful brilliant neurosurgeon who actually has compassion and great sense of humor. Couldn't have been graced with a better person to perform my surgery!! Thank you, Dr Theo.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Horrible.

I had 4 surgeries done by dr. Theodosopoulos, all resulting in complications. He was very rude and actually threatened that if my body had a resistance to the fourth implant, instead of trying another route, he would not do another surgery on me, even if it resulted in me going blind. So I found another doctor and the shunt had a blockage even though theodosopulous was adamant nothing was wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

His bedside manner needs a lot of work. When my family explained I had personality changes, insomnia, walking to the left, staggering gait &, severe headaches returning he did not take the information seriously. Finally ordered a CT scan which exposed a 2.5 cm deep hematoma which had been there about nine weeks. When reviewing my medical records it was noted when leaving the hospital that I had a 0.5 mm dark area that needed to be observed. Finally did a ct and called saying I needed to come the next day and surgery would follow the next morning. I have had severe lasting problems. I got speech therapy ordered by my family doctor a year later. When I saw dr. Theo after that and asked if he knew about the therapy I was having he said he did. My husband asked why he had not ordered it before and he said he likes the brain to heal a year or so first. What a bad answer. I am a nurse and I know with any brain injury the sooner therapy starts the more positive the outcome. Statute of limitations is over n all said and done. I will never be able to work as a nurse again due to the damage affecting short term memory. The least he could do for me would be to be a man and apologize and help me obtain my disability I am still fighting for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Theodosopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Chin

    Diagnostic Radiology, Neurological Surgery, Neuroradiology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Mitchel Berger

    Neurological Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Kurtis Auguste

    Dr. Kurtis Auguste

    Neurological Surgery

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    14