Dr. Philip Townsend MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Brooksville, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr was very rude to my daughter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Excellent Doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a pleasure visiting Philip's office @675 Harvard Street. As soon as I walked in , it made me feel relaxed. There was glorious music in the background and the air was infused with essential oils. The staff was attentive and caring . Dr Townsend himself was extremely knowledgable and respectful. I would recommend using Dr Philip to anyone interested in a peaceful atmosphere, intelligent staff and an all around great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend is easygoing yet informative takes time (doesn't rush your appointment). He appears very well informed on the latest scientific /medical knowledge. The staff is helpful and patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
disgruntled
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am changing Drs because of his nurse(wife) She is rude and nasty. Will flat out argue with you over what you were just told! Wasn't too happy that I asked what the paps was for after I had had total hysterectomy years before! Called to intimidate me into coming in, then didn't do paps anyway!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
great doctor, but.....
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
His office manager or biller whoever she is in the small office is a nasty low class witch, that should be managing a trailer park not a medical office. Other then that the office is very nice and calming and the nurse, receptionist and doctor Townsend himself are very nice and comforting, but you can tell who wears the pants in that office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. and staff. They make you feel at ease as soon as you walk in the door. Dr. townsend is very caring and will listen to you regarding your concerns. He has a vast knowledge of womens health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When visiting this office it is like walking into a spa like atmosphere. Everyone from the receptionist, to the nurse, to the physician they are so pleasant. The office is super clean and an inviting experience. I mean no one really likes going to the gyn but I am certainly happy that I chose this one. Dr. Townsend takes his time and makes sure that you are comfortable. I have never met another physician like this one. Other reviews will say this doctor does not sugar coat and that is exactly what he does, tells you exactly what he is going to do and how long it will take. All results are called to the patients whether good or bad. I would recommend anyone to this office.

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Townsend to be a highly intelligent and caring doctor. He was very reassuring and diagnosed my problem where another gynecologist had badly failed to do so

3.7 of 5
September 9th, 2011
nice visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend was such a nice sympathetic doctor as a new patient i was so worried about being examed, Dr. T really put me at ease, The receptionist gave me a warm welcome as soon as i walked thru the door, his nurse however, is very nasty and rude, i would advise anyone who gets an appointment with him of this before their seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Michelle Inverness
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to live in Brooksville and when I first moved there I was bleeding like crazy and was terrified! I started calling Doctors from the phone as I was new in town and no one would see me for 2 or more weeks saying I was a new patient then I called Dr Townsend's office and they were wonderful to me had me come right over! I ended up needing surgery and to this day I thank god for leading me to Dr Townsend! he was so kind, patient, and caring and I am his patient now 5 years later and I drive 40 Minutes from Inverness to see him as he is well worth the drive! And just a note His staff is equally as caring (I love Andrew)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philip Townsend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.