The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Vance Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Vance?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Vance?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Decent doctor, TERRIBLE STAFF! BEWARE!!!

The front desk staff is INSUFFERABLE and makes Dr. Vance's entire experience as a great doctor miserable. They have attitude, do not like people asking questions about their policies, are curt if you take up more than ten seconds of their time (unless you're making an appointment and giving them money,) and they are incredibly disrespectful. I've never felt like I was a factory product in a doctor's office until visiting this office, being pushed through as quickly as possible like a huge inconvenience. I shake my head to the lack of professionalism, namely from Melissa, who made it clear that Dr. Vance has so many patients that customer service is not necessary and we can go somewhere else if we'd like. So, that's what my family of three will absolutely do. It's disgusting that people feel comfortable treating people like that who are under their care. Dr. Vance was cool, but his staff is HORRIBLE. Maybe he's too nice of a guy to actually hire people who promote his business in a positive way. I can't even believe he would put these people on his front line - it makes his practice look VERY bad. It also appears, from other reviews, that I am not the only person who has this opinion of his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Review

I'm looking for a new provider that I can look to for guidance and knowledge and although the reviews I have read about the doctor being knowledgable and caring I wouldn't go here because of the staff. I work in health care as well and am embarrassed for the people who work at this office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Rude, incompetent

Do not go here. They lost patient prescription records and then blamed the patient and accused them of lying about their prescription! Incredibly rude. I am surprised anyone would hire the two ladies I interacted with for any position of social responsibility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Nope... not going back!

I would not advise this doctor to anyone. He may be good, but his staff are rude and talk about people behind their backs. I do not accept nor tolerate this from any staff. Like I said, I think he's a great doctor, but I can get the same service somewhere else without the staff talking about me behind my back and being rude to me on the phone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Excellent "Family Practice Doctor." The addition of the ARNP Britta Hanson has been great too. Pretty much the whole family goes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Great Doctor

Doctor Vance cares about his patients and will take the extra time to call you at home regarding your condition if needed. He is the best doctor I have ever gone to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

This doctor has seen 3 generations of my family. When I moved away from the area and back 4 years later, he was my first choice to return to. There simply is not a better doctor in Pierce County. Professional, considerate, knowledgeable, and explains everything in terms you can understand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Vance is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Janis Fegley

    Dr. Janis Fegley

    Family Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Brendon Hutchinson

    Dr. Brendon Hutchinson

    Family Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    21
  • Dr. James Morgan

    Dr. James Morgan

    Family Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    45