ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Waller Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Waller?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Patince

Dr Waller has been a god send. Been seeing him for 15 plus years. Fan and supporter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

awesome

awesome staff and awesome Doctor, I being his patient for 8 yrs. staff always nice and helpful, The Doctor always have time to listen and always make sure medicine is working

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

I WAS REFERRED TO DR.WALLER HE DID NOT HAVE ANY APPOINTMENT AVAILABLE BUT HIS STAFF OFFERED ME AN APPOINTMENT WITH ONE OF THE OTHER PROVIDERS I HESITATED BUT SINCE I WAS IN PAIN SCHEDULED . GLAD I DID I AM ON REMICADE INFUSION AND I HAVE NEVER FELT BETTER. STAFF IS PLEASANT AND THE OFFICE MANAGER IS ALWAYS GREAT HELP SO I COULD GET MY ASSISTANCE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Arrogant Dr with rude office staff

I was Dr. Waller's patient for years beginning in 1997 and in 2004 I had a appointment and was late because of severe arthritis pain. His staff was rude and sent me home and gave me a new appointment 2 weeks later. I left in pain i was in tears. When i did see the Dr. I told him what happened and said his staff was not compassionate. Dr. Waller said if I did not like it go find another rheumatologist and good luck since it takes months to get a appointment. Well i did find a better Dr. who is polite and cares about his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Done

I too have gone to Dr Waller for over 10 years and for the first five I saw him every 3 months, but for the last five I can only get into see the PA . I have asked for appointments with Doctors but they are busy. When I asked to see Dr Waller last week he was booked up till May!! I am done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

I miss Dr Waller!

Dr Waller was my Dr for many years until I moved to New Mexico and I truly miss him! He was the best Rheumatologist and I have never found another any where near his capabilities nor compassion! I pray GOD is blessing him in very special ways!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 4th, 2012

OnlyPA vissits

I do NOT recommend Dr. Waller. He was supposed to be my Doctor. After 8 visits by the PA, I requested his presence. Instead I was seen by a new associate the next visit. The office continually sent prescriptions to the wrong national store... and it was always my fault. The last straw was when I was charged a 25.00 fee for a missed visit I didn't know I had due to them calling my husband. He told me they call me. When I called, All the office manager could do is say "according to the form you signed..." How cold after thousands of dollars brought in by his PA staff. I'm glad though. I found another Doctor who sees his patients AND changed my prescriptions. After 2 weeks on the new meds, I feel 50% better than with Weller and his PA staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

A Great Alternative

A patient of Dr. Waller's for almost six years now, I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of good, sound, medical care. I see him every 6 - 8 weeks for my condition. He (along with his staff) work hard to exceed expectations. I am very pleased with the level of service and care that I receive each time I visit. He has a working knowledge of his areas of expertise, and will work with you to customize a treatment plan that meets your needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Waller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Omer Munshi

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
  • Dr. Manohar Alloju

    Dr. Manohar Alloju

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Janet Hoagland

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.15 mi

    34