Dr. Philippe Zimmern MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmern is very knowledgeable, patient, spends time with you to insure you are well informed, as well as being very kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Thanks so much
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmern was able to help me when 2 other doctors, with 3 surgeries on me between them, were unable to do so. He was so nice. My life is much better with his help than it has been in 10 years. Thank you, thank you, words cannot express.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Caring And Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmern is a caring and compassionate doctor. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmern is an extraordinary doctor who truly cares about you as a patient. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. He understands how one can have been badly and improperly treated with Transvaginal mesh and helped greatly with a fourth surgery for me after all others failed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Much appreciation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words seem inadequate to express my thanks to Dr. Zimmern and his staff. Dr. Zimmern is caring, compassionate and highly skilled. Thank you for all you have done for me. Thank you Rebecca, Lynn and many other staff members that support the practice. Awesome! I thank God for all of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmern is a doctor from the heart. He is kind, caring, compassionate, and thorough. I would recommend him to any woman who needs to see a Urologist. He's there for you 100% and more. He has a great staff, also. He truly is an excellent physician and surgeon. So happy to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His PA Brooke let me know from the "getgo" that he would not be removing all my mesh. She was rude, and not a listener, but, combatant. I had been referred to him by my Urologist, so, I expected better. His fellow did not ask my permission, but, put her hand inside me after he motioned her to do so. It was double pain, as I have mesh extrusions. He did not like questions, and referred to me as "tedious", on the notes I got from medical records. I have been ill almost 7 years, and anxiously awaiting help. Arrogant down to his little French shoes. He will not allow patients privacy from his teaching residents, so, asking is, out of the question I found. Dr. V. in St. Louis is exceptional, and cares about his patients. He is a master surgeon, and is so worth the travel. Beware of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmern is a very kind,compassionate Dr/surgeon! I would highly recommend him for any women that is having mesh issues.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
excellent;highly recommend
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmern has performed 2 surgeries for me. I am a nurse so did research before choosing him and by far he was the best I could find. He is highly respected by collegues locally and internationally. He has written many manuscripts on pelvic organ prolapse. He is very kind and caring-always explains everything until you have no more questions. He is compassionate and ends our visits with a hug. He is a highly skilled surgeon and keeps up to date on procedures and current research. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care; surgery successful and good follow-up from doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Patient from NW Arkansas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch Doctor! He took his vow to his patients 100 percent. I can't say that about 90 percent of the Doctors I have seen in my life. I would highly recommend if you are seeking a Urologist he is the Doctor to see. The Staff are very professional and very caring. Thank You Dr. Zimmern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philippe Zimmern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.