The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philippe Zimmern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philippe Zimmern?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Dr. Zimmern is very knowledgeable, patient, spends time with you to insure you are well informed, as well as being very kind and gentle.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Thanks so much

Dr Zimmern was able to help me when 2 other doctors, with 3 surgeries on me between them, were unable to do so. He was so nice. My life is much better with his help than it has been in 10 years. Thank you, thank you, words cannot express.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Caring And Compassionate

Dr Zimmern is a caring and compassionate doctor. I would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

A great doctor

Dr Zimmern is an extraordinary doctor who truly cares about you as a patient. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. He understands how one can have been badly and improperly treated with Transvaginal mesh and helped greatly with a fourth surgery for me after all others failed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Much appreciation

Words seem inadequate to express my thanks to Dr. Zimmern and his staff. Dr. Zimmern is caring, compassionate and highly skilled. Thank you for all you have done for me. Thank you Rebecca, Lynn and many other staff members that support the practice. Awesome! I thank God for all of you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Highly Recommend

Dr. Zimmern is a doctor from the heart. He is kind, caring, compassionate, and thorough. I would recommend him to any woman who needs to see a Urologist. He's there for you 100% and more. He has a great staff, also. He truly is an excellent physician and surgeon. So happy to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Visit

His PA Brooke let me know from the "getgo" that he would not be removing all my mesh. She was rude, and not a listener, but, combatant. I had been referred to him by my Urologist, so, I expected better. His fellow did not ask my permission, but, put her hand inside me after he motioned her to do so. It was double pain, as I have mesh extrusions. He did not like questions, and referred to me as "tedious", on the notes I got from medical records. I have been ill almost 7 years, and anxiously awaiting help. Arrogant down to his little French shoes. He will not allow patients privacy from his teaching residents, so, asking is, out of the question I found. Dr. V. in St. Louis is exceptional, and cares about his patients. He is a master surgeon, and is so worth the travel. Beware of this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Dr Zimmern is a very kind,compassionate Dr/surgeon! I would highly recommend him for any women that is having mesh issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

excellent;highly recommend

Dr. Zimmern has performed 2 surgeries for me. I am a nurse so did research before choosing him and by far he was the best I could find. He is highly respected by collegues locally and internationally. He has written many manuscripts on pelvic organ prolapse. He is very kind and caring-always explains everything until you have no more questions. He is compassionate and ends our visits with a hug. He is a highly skilled surgeon and keeps up to date on procedures and current research. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Excellent care; surgery successful and good follow-up from doctor and staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Patient from NW Arkansas

Top notch Doctor! He took his vow to his patients 100 percent. I can't say that about 90 percent of the Doctors I have seen in my life. I would highly recommend if you are seeking a Urologist he is the Doctor to see. The Staff are very professional and very caring. Thank You Dr. Zimmern.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philippe Zimmern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Vitaly Margulis

    Dr. Vitaly Margulis

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    13
  • Dr. Jennifer Wimberly

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Maude Carmel

    Urology, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6