Dr. Philippe Similon MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been an excellent pediatrician to my daughter! Very good clinician, excellent listener, really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
a doctor you really cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an excellent listener and a superb clinician -- he is very thorough and I totally trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
An Extraordinary Listener and Clinician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Similon has saved my child's life by recognizing immediately a life threatening illness. He has been a most caring physician. He stands out for his listening skills as well as his ability to explain clearly to the anxious parent. Kids just love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Best Pediatrician in NYC
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Within the first month of my daughters life we went through 3 doctors before meeting Dr. Similon. Within the first 10 mins dealing with a screaming infant he had her calm and smiling yes smiling. He properly diagnosed her and wIthin 2 nights of doing what the doctor prescribed we had a happy and pain free child. My daughter is now 4 months old and every time an issue has arisen even if its just a new mother being a little over reactive, Dr. Similon has been available to help me through it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great pediatrician, has been great to my 3 month old daughter! Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - thorough and does not push meds....He follows up and calls when he says he will. Keenly interested in the patients not only their health but their lives in general, checks on how they're doing in school, eating well, behaving well and just a very caring doctor. My kids love him and looks forward to seeing him even though they dont like getting pricked according to my son. Happy to recommend him to any and everyone....he's simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Outstanding pediatrician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both I and my three-year-old daughter have nothing but praise for Dr Similon. Easily the best pediatrician we have experienced (we changed doctors three times in the first three months).Very happy to recommend him to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philippe Similon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.