ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philippe Similon Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philippe Similon?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Has been an excellent pediatrician to my daughter! Very good clinician, excellent listener, really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

a doctor you really cares

he is an excellent listener and a superb clinician -- he is very thorough and I totally trust him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

An Extraordinary Listener and Clinician

Dr. Similon has saved my child's life by recognizing immediately a life threatening illness. He has been a most caring physician. He stands out for his listening skills as well as his ability to explain clearly to the anxious parent. Kids just love him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Best Pediatrician in NYC

Within the first month of my daughters life we went through 3 doctors before meeting Dr. Similon. Within the first 10 mins dealing with a screaming infant he had her calm and smiling yes smiling. He properly diagnosed her and wIthin 2 nights of doing what the doctor prescribed we had a happy and pain free child. My daughter is now 4 months old and every time an issue has arisen even if its just a new mother being a little over reactive, Dr. Similon has been available to help me through it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Great pediatrician, has been great to my 3 month old daughter! Highly recommend him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor - thorough and does not push meds....He follows up and calls when he says he will. Keenly interested in the patients not only their health but their lives in general, checks on how they're doing in school, eating well, behaving well and just a very caring doctor. My kids love him and looks forward to seeing him even though they dont like getting pricked according to my son. Happy to recommend him to any and everyone....he's simply the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Outstanding pediatrician

Both I and my three-year-old daughter have nothing but praise for Dr Similon. Easily the best pediatrician we have experienced (we changed doctors three times in the first three months).Very happy to recommend him to any parent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philippe Similon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Fotini Kokotos

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Khyati Parikh Desai

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9