ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philippe Spiess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philippe Spiess?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wonderful Physician and Person

So happy I found him to help me. Great doctor terrific asset to Moffitt. He is very bright and unbelievably talented.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Top of his field!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Incredible surgeon

Dr. Spiess saved my life with his surgical skills. His entire team has been there for me throughout this journey. I highly recommend him to any male facing tough, urological cancer-related decisions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

DR. Spiess is very competent ,professional and an outstanding physician. I feel so blessed to have found him at Moffitt. I travel to see him from West Palm Beach . He is always kind and caring to me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

best in the business

As a young surgeon he was confident. as a mature surgeon he is priceless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

A wonderful Dr. As well as a honest human being,easy to communicate with, makes family feel very much comfortable,and he explains in a language for layman to understand,We have become very attached to him.May God Bless him for all his hard work.We would recommend him to anyone ,Hope he never leaves.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Sincerity With Complete Knowledge

If you have cancer and you need a doctor who is honest, caring and loving, I would ask that you see Dr. Spiess. When you are in his office, he gives you the attention that you need and answers all the questions that you have. I know that he is very busy, yet when he is with me, he acts as if I am his only patient. Besides that if you have another health problem that is not in his relm of profession he gently urges you to seek help or an opinion from another doctor who does. My husband and I are both patients of his and we completely trust his opinions and listen to him. There should be more doctors like him. We thank God for leading us to Dr. Spiess. He saved my life. With God's help I know he is saving a lot of lives.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Simply the best surgeon ever!

I was very fortunate that Dr Spiess took care of my cancer. No one wanted to tackle my highly challenging kidney cancer case across the country until I saw Dr Spiess. He told me he would ensure I would be fine and I was. He alleviated all of the concerns that my family and I had. He saw me in the hospital every single day and his surgical expertise and care is truly the best that I could every dream of. He is definitely one of the best cancer surgeons in America and I am very fortunate I found him. Thank you Dr Spiess for letting me enjoy life for many more years when faced with a highly aggressive cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

I have been followed by Dr. Spiess at the Moffitt Cancer Center for the last two years, for treatment of my kidney Cancer. Dr. Spiess came highly recommended by my physician and I can now proudly say that I too, would highly recommended him. Dr. Spiess explained all treatment and surgical options to me in great details. He spent quite some time with me and my family during this difficult time. Surgery was a great success and I truly felt safe in the care of Dr. Spiess and his supporting staff. He is very compassionate, thourough, attentive, patient, has great bed side manners and most importantly, he is a very knowledgeable and well respected specialist. During my stay at the hospital, Dr. Spiess made a point to check on me daily after surgery. I am now Cancer free and I am grateful for Dr. SPiess everyday. God bless you Dr. Spiess and thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Disappointed Cancer Patient.

Good surgeon/poor aftercare & follow-up. MD skipped my first follow-up appointment after discharge to "get early start on the weekend".He passed me off to a APRN who had no bedside manner and appeared frazzled / over her head. I was in constant pain since surgery on my left kidney and had a large bulge where the incision was made.I asked if the bulge was normal and all she could say was that "it can happen" ( no one told/warned me about this possibility before surgery). She set me up for an MRI and referred me to their pain clinic. I didn't hear back from Dr. Speiss for several weeks despite leaving numerous messages. I ended up getting my MRI results and transfering to another doctor not affiliated with Moffit.My after care at Moffit was a nightmere. I went without pain meds for 11 hours after surgery because the epidural was not in the right place and the tens unit was giving a false reading. When the nurse insisted that it was working correctly, I asked her just to check the bag and she will notice that it was still filled to the top/hadn't gone down.She then ordered a new unit which didn't arrive for 4 more hours.Apparently, no one was available to bring it up to my room & my nurse couldn't/wouldn't go downstairs to get it. Meanwhile, I stayed at a level 10 until my wife called the patient advocate office for assistance and went down to the hospital administrators office and insisted that he address the problem. The Pallative Care team then arrived and gave me a intervenious injection of pain meds. This occurred after we waited 30 minutes for the Head Nurse to finish with a patient and provide the one (1) key on the floor to gain access to the medications.Apparently, hospital administration doesn't trust the nursing staff to dispense medications even with MD approval.Needless to say, I would never recommend Moffit to a serious cancer patient despite their advertising or self promotion efforts.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Very impressive. Dr. Speiss took an overall view of me as an individual and my diagnosis. We discussed treatment options tailored to me.I must note that it matters not about a doctor's bedside manner, just that the doctor knows what he is doing and is confident in his diagnosis and skill.Dr. Speiss and his staff are top notch and knowledgable of current innovative treatment options. Hopefully, you won't need oncology treatment, but if you do I would have zero hesitent to highly recommend Dr. Speiss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philippe Spiess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Hugo Fernandez

    Dr. Hugo Fernandez

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology and Oncology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Deconti

    Dr. Ronald Deconti

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Jyotishankar Raychaudhuri

    Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25