inactive

Dr. Phillip Beck MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Modesto, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Disapointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in the Dr. Beck, he was quite rude and didn't answer my questionsabout my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment took about 8 months to make. When it came to make an appointment for my surgery, the lady was EXTREMELY rude. Dr. Beck is over all a decent doctor, but I wish he would have stayed longer and explained more. Would avoid that office completely of able to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I left my initial appointment happy to have found a kind and knowledgeable doctor. My second appointment was drastically different. Dr. Beck was rude, abrupt and belittling. During and office procedure, he spoke down to me and didnt take the time to explain his findings or recommendations. I am disappointed that I have wasted my time with this doctor. I wouldnt recommend this man to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
One of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my many years, I have met many doctors; mainly good ones with a few not-so-good as well. Dr. Beck is in the top five best of the best. He helped me avoid major surgery, while doing the latest in minimal out-patient surgeries instead. He is an expert in his field. He is patient in explaining all the details, and took a genuine interest in me as an individual. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.