The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Bobo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Bobo?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Bobo?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Every time I've seen Dr Bobo he has been courteous, efficient and accurate in his diagnosis of my condition(s). I like that he actually treats me on the spot and usually gives me some sort of shot that helps immediately and prescriptions that are effective.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Amazing diagnostics - a truly gifted physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Poor care, and zero bedside manner!

Was extremely unhappy with Dr. visit. He walked in, did not say Hi!, or even introduce himself. When he came in the room he said "What are you here for" very, very unfriendly, would not even look at me, the patient. Of course he had some young Nurse with him, whom I guess he was trying to impress, which he is famous for. That is one of the reasons that got him fired from DCH Regional Medical Center, among other unethical practices! Will never go back!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

My visits to Dr. Bobo are great. He and his staff are skilled and courteous.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

This physician violates your privacy rights

This physician participates in the Drug Monitoring Program Alabama. HE WILL SHARE YOUR PERSONAL MEDICAL INFORMATION WITH THE STATE. This information is promulgated throughout the state. You, as a patient, have no access to it. This form of governmental intervention and monitoring must stop. Do not visit this doctor, if you'd private medical records are important to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

He treated my daughter while she was a student at UA. She was diagnoised with lupus her sophmore year and refused to move home. He was wonderful with all the ups and downs of the entire year.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

THE BEST!!!!!

I have been seeing Dr Bobo for many years. He is the best doctor I have ever seen. He always treats whatever problem I'm having and I always feel so much better within a few hours. He is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

questionable

The only issue I see with DR BOBO giving good care is if there is an outside influence that convinces him not to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

the man

I would see no one else - he is the man

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Has - literally - saved my life...more than once...

Spectacular Doctor. Top notch diagnostician. One of the southeast's finest trauma surgeons. Cares for all family members. He has a no-nonsense approach, which may not soothe some hypochondriacs...but if your ill or injured...you want THIS DOCTOR caring for you and your famil.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

Great Diagnostic & Treatment Doc

My family and I have been going to Emergicare and using Dr. Bobo over 13 years. He has always been very professional, listened carefully and answered all our questions without making us feel rushed. When I had neck problems he diagnosed it immediately and made me an appointment with a neurosurgeon the next day. He follows up on us when we go in for something as simple as a sinus infection. My entire family loves him and appreciates him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2008

Baby cried for 7 weeks until...

I took her to DCH ER. Nurse came in & took info, left the room and came back with a 6 pack of bottles from the nursery. Dr. Bobo never even saw her, yet knew she was allergic to her formula. He put her on soybean and all the crying stopped that same night. I had taken her to 3 other doctors before this, who said... I wasn't burping her properly, insert rectal thermoter cuz it's gas.. just a lot of nonesense! He is a wonderful doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Bobo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.

  • Dr. Jason Begue

    Dr. Jason Begue

    Emergency Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 1.90 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Mcintyre

    Dr. Thomas Mcintyre

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 2.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Brent Ballard

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 2.18 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    7