Dr. Phillip Bobo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I've seen Dr Bobo he has been courteous, efficient and accurate in his diagnosis of my condition(s). I like that he actually treats me on the spot and usually gives me some sort of shot that helps immediately and prescriptions that are effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing diagnostics - a truly gifted physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Poor care, and zero bedside manner!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was extremely unhappy with Dr. visit. He walked in, did not say Hi!, or even introduce himself. When he came in the room he said "What are you here for" very, very unfriendly, would not even look at me, the patient. Of course he had some young Nurse with him, whom I guess he was trying to impress, which he is famous for. That is one of the reasons that got him fired from DCH Regional Medical Center, among other unethical practices! Will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
My visits to Dr. Bobo are great. He and his staff are skilled and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
This physician violates your privacy rights
Wait time
5 minutes
This physician participates in the Drug Monitoring Program Alabama. HE WILL SHARE YOUR PERSONAL MEDICAL INFORMATION WITH THE STATE. This information is promulgated throughout the state. You, as a patient, have no access to it. This form of governmental intervention and monitoring must stop. Do not visit this doctor, if you'd private medical records are important to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my daughter while she was a student at UA. She was diagnoised with lupus her sophmore year and refused to move home. He was wonderful with all the ups and downs of the entire year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
THE BEST!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Bobo for many years. He is the best doctor I have ever seen. He always treats whatever problem I'm having and I always feel so much better within a few hours. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
questionable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only issue I see with DR BOBO giving good care is if there is an outside influence that convinces him not to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
the man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would see no one else - he is the man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Has - literally - saved my life...more than once...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spectacular Doctor. Top notch diagnostician. One of the southeast's finest trauma surgeons. Cares for all family members. He has a no-nonsense approach, which may not soothe some hypochondriacs...but if your ill or injured...you want THIS DOCTOR caring for you and your famil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
Great Diagnostic & Treatment Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family and I have been going to Emergicare and using Dr. Bobo over 13 years. He has always been very professional, listened carefully and answered all our questions without making us feel rushed. When I had neck problems he diagnosed it immediately and made me an appointment with a neurosurgeon the next day. He follows up on us when we go in for something as simple as a sinus infection. My entire family loves him and appreciates him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2008
Baby cried for 7 weeks until...
I took her to DCH ER. Nurse came in & took info, left the room and came back with a 6 pack of bottles from the nursery. Dr. Bobo never even saw her, yet knew she was allergic to her formula. He put her on soybean and all the crying stopped that same night. I had taken her to 3 other doctors before this, who said... I wasn't burping her properly, insert rectal thermoter cuz it's gas.. just a lot of nonesense! He is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Bobo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mcintyre

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Fernandez

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Perry Lovely

33 years experience

4.0 of 5