Dr. Phillip Bowman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    31%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
knowledgable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Bowman because he is smart and helpful. He is quite pricey, but what do you expect in Beverly Hills... I think the last comment (before this one) is a bit absurd, and frankly inappropriate. People see psychiatrists for many reasons. It doesn't mean they are at there wits end, crazy, or borderline behavior issues as the last comment implies. We choose to see the doctor for a number of reasons, and I don't know a single person that would blame their "problems" on the doctor. Dr. Bowman is a very helpful doctor, and has so far helped me with my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know Dr. Bowman personally and I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a kind and thoughtful person. People who go to psychiatrists and psychologists are often in a very traumatic place to begin with and need to place guilt for their problems on someone. Often it is the shrink. They can't take responsibility for their actions and fob them off on others. I think a personal session with the doctor to work these issues out is always best. Bad reviews simply extend borderline behavior and don't really do any good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
good doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not quite sure why he got the bad reviews here. I saw him the other day and I thought he was really good. Its a vulnerable situation going to a psychiatrist. You always wonder what they really think of you. But , that shouldn't matter. What matters is if the doctor can help you. I feel he is helping me, and continuing to do so. I appreciate his knowledge of how the brain works, very much. I have faith in this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
happy with choosing him as my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think dr. bowman is a very knowledge man in his area of expertise. There are alot of psychiatrists out there that over perscribe meds, but I really didn't get that feeling from dr. bowman He really seems to try and find the best match for your condition. I am very satisfied with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
he spends to much time talking
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spends most of the time talking and making analagies after analagies. He barely listens nor gives you a comforting feeling. Even worse on the phone. Does not listen or answer questions straight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Love him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what to say. He's changed my life for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowman is a super-star Dr. He is brilliant, caring, and professional. He has changed the quality of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
All my patients like Dr Bowman
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I don't know about some of the other experiences with Dr. Bowman but all of my patients who have seen him, like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
This guy is dangerous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do Not put your health in this man's care. He is careless both medically and personally. Just out for money and doesn't know what he's doing. I urge to find out about his past and competency rate (or lack thereof ) before you step foot in the office of this inexperienced, inept creep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Bowman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Esther Wein

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Juarez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robin Kissell

29 years experience

2.3 of 5