The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Burket Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Burket?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Burket?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Extremely efficient staff and very caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

DMN

As one can imagine, a visit to a cardiologist would cause anxiety. After all, seeking the answers to what might be a very serious issue is no small event. I was very apprehensive but upon meeting Dr. Burket my fears calmed. I felt as if he was very thorough in questions relating to what my issues were and put me at ease with his thoughts and decisions as to our next steps. He had been highly recommended and I was not one bit disappointed that I followed that recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Cardiologist

The best Cardiologist I have ever had! Very thorough in explaining your condition and treatment options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Professional & Courteous

I've seen this cardiologist on a routine basis for several years. From the time I walk in till the time I'm called back to see Dr. Burkett is usually a very short time. His nurse, Debbie, is friendly and professional. My wait time for Dr. Burkett after she does her part of my visit is very short. He makes sure everything I need to speak with him about is covered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Past due office visit

Dr. Burket does not put you on any kind of guilt trip, but uses a straight forward approach when dealing with the medical issues. He listens, discusses and makes his diagnoses. Highly recommend Dr. Burket and the Austin Heart facility in La Grange, TX.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Burket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Grange, TX.

  • Dr. William Bailey ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Bailey

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Grange, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Srinath Vemuri

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    La Grange, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    6
  • Dr. Rashed Tabbaa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    La Grange, TX 0 mi

    40