ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Calenda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Calenda?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Calenda?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Going to another doctor

It's the office staff that I found to be very inefficient, did not expalin things clearly plus did not convey office hrs. clearly. Lots of frustration in dealing with them. Stay away!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr. Calenda is a dry eye specialist not a cataract specialist. I do not recommend him as a dr. For cataract surgery. I had cataract surgery with him and my vision today is worse then it was before, he is not attentive and did not address my concerns. they always want to make needless follow up appointments just for the simple fact of collecting copays and billing insurances.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Feeling so much better now

My eyes had been hurting SO MUCH this winter. I went to see Dr. Calenda and after a few visits of assessing me, and adjusting the drop regimen he gave me my eyes are feeling great! Very happy with the doctor and his staff...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

A happy LASIK pt

I recently had LASIK with Dr. Calenda and couldn't be happier! I went from being completely dependent on my glasses and contacts to seeing great without them :))) Dr. Calenda was very thorough and really put me at ease with the procedure. Two thumbs up!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Loving life after LASIK

Before: - blind as a bat/ hassling with cl's and solutions and cases/couldn't see in the morning when I woke up/ eyes hurt all the time from cl's After: -Great vision 20/15; no hassles! -Best thing ever!!! Should have seen Dr. Calenda years ago....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Was blind and now I see...

I had been legally blind for 4 long years after having a very bad experience with my last eye doctor. He had scared me to death about my cataracts and having surgery. A friend of mine told me Dr. Calenda had done his cataract surgery and even TAUGHT OTHER DOCTORS how to do cataract surgery... well naturally I was impressed. Still scared, but impressed. Turns out I had nothing to worry about because now thanks to Dr. Calenda and the special lenses he used during my cataract surgery I can DRIVE WITHOUT GLASSES! He transformed my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

A sight for sore eyes

I had been suffering from dry eyes for about 6 months but didn't know it - burning in my eyes, blurry vision sometimes - it was a nightmare! Dr. Calenda figured out the problem right away, took the time to answer my questions (and there were many!) and had me feeling better in no time !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

A Caring, Compassionate Doctor

I saw Dr. Calenda on the advice of some friends of mine. I was having burning with my eyes and my vision was blurring and I was getting concerned something serious might be wrong with me. I was a bit nervous when I went in for the exam but Dr. Calenda and his staff put me at ease. It turns out I have dry eyes (who knew!) and after just a few visits I am feeling SO MUCH BETTER! Thank you Dr. Calenda!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

I saw him in his CM office 3 times - each time I went there, he rushed through my visit, didnt address my actual problems, told me to get a certain eye solution but couldnt provide any samples, injected me around the eye area withour any warning or cleaning of the area (ps - I was wearing makeup!!!) - oh, and didnt wash his hands. After 3 visits and $50.00 co-pay per visit, I still havent had my retina checked!!! . I left him a detailed message with the receptionist expressing my concern and hoping that we could come to a resolution... guess what - I havent heard back from him. The best thing about his practice is the lovely, lovely Maureen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Calenda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cortlandt Manor, NY.

  • Dr. Lloyd Hoffman

    Ophthalmology

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. David Lack

    Ophthalmology

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 0.11 mi

    56
  • Kerline Marcelin

    Ophthalmology

    Cortlandt Manor, NY 1.29 mi

    3.6
    (29)
    22