inactive

Phillip D Calenda MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Going to another doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
It's the office staff that I found to be very inefficient, did not expalin things clearly plus did not convey office hrs. clearly. Lots of frustration in dealing with them. Stay away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calenda is a dry eye specialist not a cataract specialist. I do not recommend him as a dr. For cataract surgery. I had cataract surgery with him and my vision today is worse then it was before, he is not attentive and did not address my concerns. they always want to make needless follow up appointments just for the simple fact of collecting copays and billing insurances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Feeling so much better now
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My eyes had been hurting SO MUCH this winter. I went to see Dr. Calenda and after a few visits of assessing me, and adjusting the drop regimen he gave me my eyes are feeling great! Very happy with the doctor and his staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
A happy LASIK pt
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had LASIK with Dr. Calenda and couldn't be happier! I went from being completely dependent on my glasses and contacts to seeing great without them :))) Dr. Calenda was very thorough and really put me at ease with the procedure. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Loving life after LASIK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before: - blind as a bat/ hassling with cl's and solutions and cases/couldn't see in the morning when I woke up/ eyes hurt all the time from cl's After: -Great vision 20/15; no hassles! -Best thing ever!!! Should have seen Dr. Calenda years ago....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Was blind and now I see...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been legally blind for 4 long years after having a very bad experience with my last eye doctor. He had scared me to death about my cataracts and having surgery. A friend of mine told me Dr. Calenda had done his cataract surgery and even TAUGHT OTHER DOCTORS how to do cataract surgery... well naturally I was impressed. Still scared, but impressed. Turns out I had nothing to worry about because now thanks to Dr. Calenda and the special lenses he used during my cataract surgery I can DRIVE WITHOUT GLASSES! He transformed my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
A sight for sore eyes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering from dry eyes for about 6 months but didn't know it - burning in my eyes, blurry vision sometimes - it was a nightmare! Dr. Calenda figured out the problem right away, took the time to answer my questions (and there were many!) and had me feeling better in no time !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
A Caring, Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Calenda on the advice of some friends of mine. I was having burning with my eyes and my vision was blurring and I was getting concerned something serious might be wrong with me. I was a bit nervous when I went in for the exam but Dr. Calenda and his staff put me at ease. It turns out I have dry eyes (who knew!) and after just a few visits I am feeling SO MUCH BETTER! Thank you Dr. Calenda!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him in his CM office 3 times - each time I went there, he rushed through my visit, didnt address my actual problems, told me to get a certain eye solution but couldnt provide any samples, injected me around the eye area withour any warning or cleaning of the area (ps - I was wearing makeup!!!) - oh, and didnt wash his hands. After 3 visits and $50.00 co-pay per visit, I still havent had my retina checked!!! . I left him a detailed message with the receptionist expressing my concern and hoping that we could come to a resolution... guess what - I havent heard back from him. The best thing about his practice is the lovely, lovely Maureen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No