The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Camp Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Camp Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Let me ski again

Dr. Camp didn't seem what he is. He is about the most regular guy I have ever met. Immediately made me feel comfortable even in one of the most terrifying moments of my life. Didn't give me false hopes. Told me how it was and what the outcome might be. After all this he assured me that he was capable. Then I looked up his "resume" and I felt comfortable putting my life in his hands. He then did what he said he would do. I can never thank Dr. Camp and his team enough. Since I had my double lung transplant I now have a new saying, Pray to God but put your faith in your Doctors. Thank You Dr. Camp. ps 55 and I'm still Skiing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Mother of a transplant of Dr Camp's

Absolutely the best in all respects, from seeing us through the match late one Saturday in the ER to post transplant 2 1/2 years ago. He is a gem Also a military man, Our troops are in good hands

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

He makes the difficult very easy

Really an amazing guy. Expected some hard to talk to surgeon with a no time, but he was warm, spoke to me like a real person, and took as much time as I and my family needed to answer our questions. We walked in scared, and left assured that we had found a doctor that would take fantastic care of me. This guy is one in a million

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Lung Transplant

The best thoracic surgeon in the Eastern seaboard. Extremely knowledgable about medicine

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

AWESOME SURGEON

Dr. Phil Camp, is the most personable down to earth doctor, who was very informative, knowlegeble and most caring person we have met in the medical field.He loves his job and it shows. He is a very warm, friendly,compassionate & caring doctor. My husband and I knew when we met him, that he was the surgeon my husband needed for his medical condition. Awesome Surgeon, he is the best of the best! #1 in our family. Have a consultation with him and you will agree.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Best Lung Transplant Surgeon

He's extremely well educated, highly trained in his field, very professional, yet personable, friendly and caring. A quality individual, one of the most talented surgeons you will ever find in likely the most difficult field around. He is simply The Best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Camp Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. John Mannick

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    60
  • Dr. Luis Berrizbeitia

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Cesar Escareno Perez

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10