The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Dickey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Dickey?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Spine surgery

i had a spine surgery in 2004, Dr. Dickey SAVED MY LIFE. Never had any Problems after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

disgusted

Doctor DickeyThis doctor needs to be investigated. How can a doctor give an impairment rating if he does not exam and/or test a patients functional abilities. Better yet documented fraudulent findings

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

From Diagnosos to Surgery to Follow-up - THE BEST

Very thorough, great at explaining and showing me what my condition was and what he recommended. Put me at ease by explaining the risks and benefits, as well as the likelihood of the progression of my condition if I did not treat it -- but without pushing me in the direction he suggested. Hospital staff couldn't say enough great things about him - from professionalism to surgical competency to bedside manner, and I agree with them. If you need back surgery, he is the one!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Sales Manager

Excellent Doctor!When you experience Nerve Pain and the only solution is surgery. Dr. Dickey gives you all the options prior to surgery and his bedside manner is outstanding for a surgeon ... I highly recommend Dr. Dickey for any type of back/neck surgery! He's the best out there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Dr. Dickey is amazing. He removed a sebaceous cyst from my spine and did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Dickey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Isaac Goodrich

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    49
  • Dr. Daniel Nijensohn ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Daniel Nijensohn

    Neurological Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    43
  • Dr. Jennifer Moliterno

    Dr. Jennifer Moliterno

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9