Dr. Phillip Edmonds MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Dr Edmonds
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edmonds is wonderful. He is very professional yet has a great sense of humor. He has been wonderful to me and figured out my problem in two days. If you are seeking drugs you should go elsewhere because he is one Dr that spends time with you and decides what the best treatment is. I personally prefer a Dr that has my best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Superb Dr!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edmonds has been treating me for almost 10 yrs. I find him very knowledgeable and willing to help me at all times. And on short notice! I am willing to drive almost 2 hrs to see him. I am a multisubject patient and he takes care of it all, sending me to whatever specialist I need...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor been a patient for the last 10 years or more, very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Satisfied with Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor that shows genuine concern, is compassionate and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, exceptional staff and doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edmonds is awesome! Kind, patient and wise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always in a hurry to make his diagnosis and get out. No small talk.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Edmonds for several years. I have found him to be one of the greatest with compassionate care, providing the care needed and always calls back, if required. I recommend him to everyone I know, and his staff is awesome! It is a secure felling to have a Dr. that really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I keep giving the Dr. chance after chance and unfortunately, I am the one that has been suffering for the past few years because of it. I am disappointed in myself for not leaving this particular Dr sooner. He is generally pleasant, but that doesn't do anything for my health. The staff is lovely though...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Excellent family practice physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother has been seeing Dr. Edmunds since moving to Greenville in 2008. He provides everything you need and want in an excellent doctor: concern and empathy for the patient, acute understanding of multiple diagnoses and how best to treat them, a great sense of humor, availability on short-notice. I am so pleased we found him.

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over all great people ,courteous staff,exceptional doctor, a great friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Edmonds, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.