ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Flexon Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Flexon?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Dr. Flexon personally would give 3 stars

Everything else with this practice was a nightmare to deal with prior to my surgery. You speak to many different people and with that comes much conflicting information. WATCH YOUR BILLING STATEMENTS LIKE A HAWK!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Best ever Doctor and man!!

The best Doctor I've ever met! His surgery for Throat Cancer was the best ever- He helped save my life and is a Great man and dr.. He always cared about my condition and Me and wife. Really cared! Always took time and explained everything so that I could understand. I miss seeing him since i've gotten well--I felt like he was a good friend to us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2013

He made my son's life worth living

Several years ago my son age 3, needed major throat surgery. We were told we may need to go to NYC or LA to find someone to with experience. Dr Flexon was able to do the surgery because he had the previous experience. He did an excellent job My son isa walking talking success story. We thank God for his choices in that operating room all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Long Time Patient

I sorry to see the reviews. Looking at them I see a daughtor that is angry that her dad is ill, and pointing the finger at someone. She needs to stop blaming Dr. Flexon for her dads illness and except what is going on. Dr. Flexon has always gone out of his way with my illness. He is alway professional and as well as his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Less than 1 star, actually

I had a very poor experience with Dr. Flexon. I agree with the previous 1 star rating and all the comments they made about their father's poor follow-up and poor diagnosis. This doctor should not be even practicing in a Veterinarian's office. He has HORRIFIC bedside manners and he does treat patients with utmost disrespect for their feelings and their families' feeling. I will never recommend this doctor to anyone I know, nor I will ever go back to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

Outstanding
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

he's wonderful!

I am sorry for the previous review, because my experience of Dr. Flexon's care could not be more opposite. He spent a long time explaining my diagnosis to me, and when I had my thyroid surgery, he spent countless hours talking to my anxious (and large) family. I had to call his service several times with questions, and he was always courteous and caring. I know several people who are also his patients,and they all think he is one of the best doctors in Savannah.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Flexon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dawsonville, GA.

  • Dr. Nedra Joyner

    Dr. Nedra Joyner

    Otolaryngology

    Dawsonville, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Brown Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Gainesville, GA 11.62 mi

    51
  • Dr. Leo Davis Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Dahlonega, GA 11.82 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    49