ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Gear Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Gear Jr?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Gear Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

best doctor in phoenix

i take my kids from el mirage to phoenix just to see him. the best doctor ever!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Amazing Doctor!

My son saw Dr. Gear from the time he was 2 until he was 18. He is a truly amazing doctor. He has treated my son for a plethora of things- from failure to thrive to asthma and everything in between. I never have had problems reaching him even during after hours. His staff is wonderful, always ready to help. Although during the last 10 years that our son saw Dr. Gear it was a long ride to see him- Central Scottsdale to Cave Creek and Tatum- I never regretted the long ride because Dr Gear is an excellent doctor with a very helpful staff, not to mention the fact that he is a remarkable human being! As one who is in the medical field myself, I recommend him very highly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

DR GEAR IS AWESOME

DR GEAR HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR ALL MY LIFE! HE IS SUCH A GREAT DOCTOR MY TWO KIDS HAVE BEEN IN HIS CARE FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS! I WOULD NEVER TAKE MY CHILDREN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR HE IS THE BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Don't Go Here!

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILD TO THIS OFFICE! My husband and myself are first time parents and were looking for a pediatrician for our first newborn visit. We came in with a few questions and were met with the worst experience ever. I was crying as we walked out. The nurse suggested that I "chew" my 3 day old daughters nails to trim them. The student Dr. Had no idea why she was doing what she was doing...she dried her hands on my baby's blanket...we NEVER spoke one on one with the dr. He sat in a chair outside our room and yelled to us as we left that her jaudunice test results would be " no news is good news". As a new parent this office and staff scared me and made me feel like a horrible mom and even having spent 25 min there. We have since found an amazing Dr. If you care for your child stay far away from this office unless you enjoy chewing your infants nails off....absolutely horrific!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Fabulous pediatrician!

Dr. Gear has a wonderful staff and is excellent with my son. I have been taking my son to Dr. Gear since he was about 2 months old (He's now 4). He is one of the most genuine and light hearted people I have ever met.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

love dr. gear!

I've gone to him as a patient for years, and its been great to be able to bring my kids to someone I trust. I'll never be able to take my children elsewhere, Dr. Gear is the greatest.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Gear Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Kazue Yamada

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Keramat Behshad

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.34 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Thomas Brousseau

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.34 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    19