Overall Review

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not choose this doctor. After my surgery. I had an appointment. And it was canceled as I was walking into his office. Then his assistant seen me. Made another appointment. It was canceled, for unforeseen reason. Rescheduled with his assistant and three times they were rescheduled with her , for unforeseen reasons. When you have problems and have reported them to his assistant and the person on the phone doing the scheduling. And still no appointments. They all get canceled. So I am searching for a physician who can see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had no problems with Dr. Gilson....He sat and talked to me, he didn't have his hand on doorknob running to next patient. Followed up w office visit after surgery. Follow up phone calls? From Suricare Center/or his nurse not Dr. Gilson himself. Only complaint is phone msg left are not always returned by his nurse who is also some of the other drs. phone nurse ....Maybe he wasn't in that day??? Bummer of having to speak to a machine.....Todays NEW humans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Does not prescribe pain medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Pitiful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made my 82 year old Grandmother cry. My 85 year old Grandfather has prostate cancer and dared to get a second opinion elsewhere. My Grandparents are some of the sweetest people in the world. This doctor was extremely rude to both my Grandparents. I have half mind to give him a piece of my mind. What a jerk. My Grandparents are going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilson, has been my Doctor for years, I am well pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have written a review before. This doctor would have a ZERO rating if it was allowed. You have to select one star. I'd put zero as I'm sure every other one who has rated him would. Since seeing him, I went to a very good urologist in Vanderbilt medical center - outside of Nashville, TN. A two and half hour drive from here! AND with the help of my gynecologist and this urologist in Vanderbilt, I now feel VERY healthy and positive I am on the way to feeling so much better than I ever believed was possible. I was that sick and this Dr. (Gilson) stated I was not in pain and furthermore, asking for pain medications from the receptionists?? Not him?? Beware of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Completely Unethical!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a week of being in pain, this doctor never called me back with any of the unnecessary tests results. Told me I was not in pain, I never saw him for pain (it was flank pain due to a 1 inch kidney stone), but yet he wrote me a script for percocet, had an xray taken, CAT scan, and ultrasound. He basically argued with me on the phone. I found a wonderful doctor a week later. Dr. Anvita Sinha who immediately diagnosed the problem (the stone of course) did a lithotripsy procedure and now I am pain free! Dr. Gilson deserves a dose of his own medicine. Uncaring and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, jerk. Agree with advice but bedside manner is awful and very impatient. Thinks he's God and talks down to you like your stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seriously I had to wait until today after my appointment to get anything for pain. I have been suffering with acute pain for a week. The office got my results last week. I have Edema & blood in urine. Possibly cysts or stones. They told me if my symptoms got worse over weekend go to nearest emergency room. I wonder if Dr Gilson would treat his family member this way or better yet himself?? This Dr is just treating the symptoms & I still do not have a conclusive diagnosis. I will be seeking a 2nd opinion not affiliated with this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is so rude horrible bedside manner. Very arrogent! Would not recommend him to anyone. I have a medical background & he talked down to me. He has a huge patient load & doesn't take time to listen. Personally my Vetinary has more compassion for the dog I recently adopted. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Gilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Zenni

20 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Renschler

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Gadient

40 years experience

3.8 of 5