Dr. Phillip Haggerty MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
My Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haggerty and staff are very professional...They work hard to bring you relief... I had been to one other clinic before who were very rude and informed me there was nothing wrong with me... After meeting with dr Haggerty the first time I felt he would beable to help me... The meeting wasn't a short rush he took time to listen and he makes sure your being treated fairly and taking care of by the staff.. They all work together to help you not pushing you to the side as some do..yes sometimes you have to wait like at any other appointment... Lord Bless Them....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for sometime there. I had a back injury due to being hit from the rear at a traffic light..I found Dr. Haggerty and his staff to be very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Stay away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant, has terrible bedside manner, and over prescribes. You will wait for hours before being seen for your appointment. The staff told me they participated with my insurance only to have dropped the contract with them a month later. I have heard from others while waiting(for a solid hour after my scheduled appointment time) that he dismisses patients for any possible reason. Why take the patient into the practice only to dismiss them? $$$$$$! Make sure you never have any concerns or stand at the window, the office manager is truly the most rude and self-absorbed human. Do yourself a favor and go ANYWHERE else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very caring, intelligent Doctor. He's been my M.D. for 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so grateful to have been referred to Dr Haggerty. After years of suffering in agonizing pain, and feeling unheard by the medical field, Dr Haggerty, the Nurse Practioners and his staff LISTENED to me and took my pain seriously. That is a priceless feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great relationship with staff, but you will not see the Dr. much. It is usually his NP. Thank goodness, because the doctor loves to tell you his radical opinions on topics not always related to your health. He has a captive audience, and you have sort of sit there and take it. Really did like the NP and staff though. Just do as you are told!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haggerty and his staff are all excellent, caring, compassionate. I love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Oh yeah..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a piece of pill pushing trash his staff is the worst I've ever seen ... I know at least 4 people that through his meds they buy what they want!!! His drug tests are simple he don't send them off only time your being checked is the cup that has the strips in them. The empty ones with just the temperature on them get thrown in garbage daily. If you think I'm lying and you go there ask the triage nurse...she likes to smoke Mary Jane as well...so don't let them get one over on you....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Worst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Haggerty for injections in my back. I went to my appointment and the Doctor proceeded to talk for what seemed like hours about stuff that I didn't even know about .  He gave me a bunch of pain pills I didn't need and said the girl who schedules the injections would be in touch. I waited 2 weeks and hadn't heard anything. I called the office and spoke to the girl that does the scheduling and she made alot of excuses and they still were not approved or svheduled. A friend of mine that goes to Dr Browder told me to go there. Got an appointment and injections were scheduled within a week. If you want something done don't go here. If all you want is pain meds this is the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Best Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had a doctor spend so much time with explaining and talking to me about his proposal on my medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haggerty and his staff are concerned with my health and well being. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very shocked and disappointed with the way I was treated. Simply be aware if you place your life into the hands of this practice. Even though the staff appears to care, when they decide to dismiss you...you're gone. I really think they're trying to weed out the ones on Tenn Care, the ones who aren't financially wealthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Haggerty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dichiara

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Janice Walker-Fillmore

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Lewis

39 years experience

5.0 of 5