Dr. Phillip Hansen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Quality of Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll make this short. Don't walk - run to Dr. Hansen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Dr. Phillip E. Hansen
Was in a major car accident in 1985. Dr. Hansen was Heaven sent, as he had to do major surgery on my right arm, and also a broken femur in my right l ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen took care of my wrist and did a wonderful job. Very personable and professional. His office staff are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Dr. Hansen - Was the worst doctor I've ever seen!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Hansen he was running late with his other appointments so that made my appointment and hour and half late :( When I finally got to see him he didn't even apologize for being late, then he basically told me I had to live with my joint pain. He didn't really care to listen to what I had to say, so yes I'm getting an 2nd opinion I will never ever see this doctor again. His rating from me is an F-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Spent all of 2 minutes with me and said I needed to live with the pain for the rest of my life.
A huge waste of time after a long wait to get into see him, and an even longer wait in the waiting room. After blowing me off, and telling me I would just have to live with the pain, I went to another Dr. to find out I need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen repaired my right shoulder (rotar cuff and detached tendon). I am only 14 days post op and I can already tell the difference (much much better and already less pain). His bedside manner is good, goes into detail to make sure I understood everything he was going to do and then at follow up again explained. I appreciated attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
highly recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor- Have had both shoulders and left tennis elbow fixed by Dr Hansen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Hansen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.