ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Hecht Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Hecht?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Dr. Hecht took care of me both in the hospital at Baylor Grapevine and in his Grapevine office. He took extra time to explain my test results in detail and answer all my questions. I know I am in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Business Manager

I have been a patient of Dr. Hecht for about 15 years and I think he is a great cardiologist. However, when I tried to make an appointment for a follow up, I was told that he did not take my insurance even though it is a PPO. I was told that they will not even file my insurance, even though the insurance will pay out of network. I am disappointed that I will have to find another cardiologist after seeing Dr. Hecht for 15 years. I don't know if Dr. Hecht knows about this or not, because I could only talk to his office manager,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

DR. HECHT was amazing. Best experience with a physician EVER!

Dr. Hecht was an incredible doctor from start to finish. His bedside manner was comforting and benevolent. He was always optimistic and informative and never left me guessing about the status of my health or the best plan of action. His staff was always courteous and helpful. I will definitely be returning to Dr. Hecht in the future!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

This Dr treats insurance companies not people

this was my mother's heart Dr., had to reschedule 2 appointments while she was in the hospital. 1 wk after hospital got to appt w/Dr Hecht to be told by girl in front they no longer took United Healthcare ins and we would have to pay out of pocket from now on, the bookkeeper confirmed and said it could be 250.-800. no way to tell till after we see the Dr.! left the office Looking for new DR.??? they took United HealthCare ins for prior 3 yrs and it is still listed on the approved provider list here??? now NO???? IS THIS A GOOD DR?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Dr Awesome, Business Office not so Awesome

Dr. Hecht was wonderful. He has great bed side manner, and he really put me at ease from the minute he walked in. I can't say enough nice things about him and his clinical staff; they were all fantastic. On the other hand, they charged me twice for the same visit and tests and the business office continues to argue with me. I don't think I will be going back there which is really sad because Dr Hecht was wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Dr. Hecht is the BEST!

Dr. Hecht is a caring, thoughtful physician of the highest caliber. He guided me through my cardiology concerns with compassion and caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Hecht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Alexander Liang

    Dr. Alexander Liang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Devinda De Soyza

    Dr. Devinda De Soyza

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. John Lawson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    39