Dr. Phillip Immesoete MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
retired due to back issues
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Immesoete performed my back fusion in 2008, very good bedside care. He is very thorough in explaining procedures and follow-u, post-op. I HIGHLY recommend him. He will not due any procedures that is not needed, very thorough in tests, x-rays, Ct's MRI's. He explains things in layman's terms and answers all of your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to always be in a rush, doesn't take the time to really sit down and listen. He is one of those doctors there for a check.....not because he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was a terrific Dr. He did surgery twice on me. He did neck and lower back surgery on me. I felt very confident in his ability to do the surgeries from him explaining what he had to do. After the surgeries I have recovered to feel better. I would not want another Dr. doing surgery on my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Checking out the doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My husband went to ;Dr.Immesoete for a consultation because of pain and achiness . We were not sure what to think at first, He told us what was or could be done after test . He explained in depth what he thought was wrong after test. He decided to go with the less invasive. It matched what we were thinking exactly. We gave 4 out of seven stars only because we never experience the last 3
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
What a doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent little time for the first visit an less for the second. Ordered only one set of tests, and told me there was basically nothing wrong. Two weeks later I am in the emergency room and a new neurologist sees me as I chose not to be taken to Aultman. Now on the road to recovery with a new neurologist who cared enough to find out what exactly was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Immesoete went above and beyond for one of my immediate family members.He was always willing to make time to talk to us.He is not only an excellent neurosurgeon,but a very nice person.He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Phil was very thorough explaining the diagnosis to me. He clearly described my options. Dr was confident about the results of the options. Would highly recommend Dr Immesoete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Immesoete is upfront and honest. He doesn't try to soften what the problem is or if he can fix it and admits when he hasn't done what he hoped would work for his patients. I liked that about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well to patient. Confident and clear in his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Immesoete, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Weiner

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean-Claude Tabet

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Omodon

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor