Dr. Phillip Kempf MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
No bedside manner. Awful staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk is overwhelmed and short tempered. He may have great knowledge, but the worst bedside manner. He told me that I had lupus and when I asked what that meant he told me to look at the lupus foundation website and left the room. When I left the practice, I could not get them to share my medical records despite repeated attempts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, but bed side manner is a bit lacking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Satisfied Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Kempf for over 10 years. He is always receptive and interested, and the staff has been very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
The Best of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good rheumatologist referred by uncle with same diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Dr. Kempf is simply not compassionate and thorough.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Doctor's Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Abuses his position. Unscruptulous. Will suggest a change of treatment with out telling you it will cost you thousands of dollars more than the current treatment. And a Quack!! Find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Horrible!!!
I went to doctor Kempf for a rapid onset of hand arthritis. My fingers were becoming deformed overnight. Needless to say, I was very upset. I'm a 50 year old female in very good health. He was rude and compassionless. He dismissed my questions and callously told me I had degenerative arthritis. Did that sound good to me? no. Was I even sure what that meant prognosis wise? no. I made one last attempt to get him to give my situation more than 5 minutes thought, and asked him if I could have Lyme arthritis. He told me no. He said I had no symptoms. How would he know? He didn't ask me any questions. What a waste of time. 2 weeks later I was diagnosed with late stage Lyme disease. Easily treated with a course of antibiotics. That was 2 more weeks of additional irreversible joint deformity. No wonder it was so easy to get an appointment.

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
patient
Dr. Kempf is a marginal rheumatologist. I had to go to two other doctors before being diagnosed. Now I can add unethical to his review. He charged me over $1000 without me okaying it. He did this because he makes more money doing infusions in the office than prescribing a $10 prescription. I always showed much concern about costs. He ran up a very large tab without letting me make a decision about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Dr. Kempf
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Kempf is wonderful, His front desk is a total different subject. They don't listen to the patients and just play around. It's like they are to relaxed
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Kempf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.