Dr. Phillip Kempf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, but bed side manner is a bit lacking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Satisfied Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Kempf for over 10 years. He is always receptive and interested, and the staff has been very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
The Best of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good rheumatologist referred by uncle with same diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Doctor's Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Abuses his position. Unscruptulous. Will suggest a change of treatment with out telling you it will cost you thousands of dollars more than the current treatment. And a Quack!! Find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Horrible!!!
I went to doctor Kempf for a rapid onset of hand arthritis. My fingers were becoming deformed overnight. Needless to say, I was very upset. I'm a 50 year old female in very good health. He was rude and compassionless. He dismissed my questions and callously told me I had degenerative arthritis. Did that sound good to me? no. Was I even sure what that meant prognosis wise? no. I made one last attempt to get him to give my situation more than 5 minutes thought, and asked him if I could have Lyme arthritis. He told me no. He said I had no symptoms. How would he know? He didn't ask me any questions. What a waste of time. 2 weeks later I was diagnosed with late stage Lyme disease. Easily treated with a course of antibiotics. That was 2 more weeks of additional irreversible joint deformity. No wonder it was so easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
patient
Dr. Kempf is a marginal rheumatologist. I had to go to two other doctors before being diagnosed. Now I can add unethical to his review. He charged me over $1000 without me okaying it. He did this because he makes more money doing infusions in the office than prescribing a $10 prescription. I always showed much concern about costs. He ran up a very large tab without letting me make a decision about treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Great doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently a new patient to this office due to having swollen and stiff knees, saw Dr.Kempf and instantly felt comfortable with him. Although it might be hard to get through on the phone sometimes, and the flow of patients in the office seems quite busy, the front staff was very friendly and helpful! would def.recommend to other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Dr. Kempf
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Kempf is wonderful, His front desk is a total different subject. They don't listen to the patients and just play around. It's like they are to relaxed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is helpful and kind. Dr. Kempf is intimidating and unpleasant. He asks questions but doesn't have the patience to listen to your answers. He gave me instructions that sounded like a demand. He ignored the fact that I was not comfortable with his treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Kempf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Keeran Sampat

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Ohara

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Josef Dvorak

47 years experience

5.0 of 5