ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Kravetz Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Kravetz?


43 Ratings with 18 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

surgery

Dr Kravetz operated on my back March 2017. I had two follow up appointments with him at the Minimally Invasive Surgical Institute. Then he left the practice. He told me and I got a letter from the Minimally Invasive Surgical institute that another doctor there would be available. NO They are not won't take an appointment. I have medicare and they don't see medicare patients. I am really upset with the Institute they are unreliable in patient care.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Stay away from this doctor

Had spine surgery 4 years ago. Left after 6 months with no word or recommendation as who to continue follow up with. Learned today have to have surgery again because he screwed up the 1st one. Stay away from him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Dr. Kravetz gave me my life back!! I have been suffering with back pain for many years. After my surgery I felt so much better! No more leg pain. I am so happy that I met Dr. Kravetz. He is simply amazing!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Former patient

From a former patient in Arkansas ( Orthoarkansas ). He stays a few years at a prominent medical group and leaves. I don't need to say anything derogatory. He has reasons why he moves around. Before you have surgery do your homework. Check out his online history in Texas and Arkansas . He has alot of issues. Beware.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Best doctor

Spent more time explaining things then all my other doctors combined! Not another doctor just handing out pain pills but looking for real solutions!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Neck Surgery

Dr. Kravetz repaired my neck after I had suffered for years. The surgery was very successful and Dr. Kravetz and all of the staff were wonderful. The day surgery facilities were spotless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Outstanding

Within minutes of submitting my info online, his staff had contacted me for a consultation, my first impression wasn't that good, but maybe he's not a people person. He knows his stuff and he is very good at what he does. He accurately diagnosed my condition and came up with a treatment option. His assistant was exceptional and very helpful scheduling everything. All the nursing staff was extremely kind, the day of surgery couldn't have gone better. I was in surgery for an hour and I'm happy to say I'm recovering quite well. If I ever need surgery again, I will go to Dr. Kravetz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr. Kravetz is absolutely wonderful ... a wonderful person and a wonderful doctor ... he is eons before his time ... offers options that no other orthopedic doctor ever offered me and what he said did indeed happen ... the progress was awesome ... wish I could see him now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

He was an excellent doctor. I really dont know why all the bad reviews. He sat down and took the time with me to explain everything and said surgery was his last option. I highly recommend. I ended up getting a fusion and I HAVE NEVER FELT BETTER! My life as a mom and coach is back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Very unprofessional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

At the initial consult , I knew this was the doctor I would trust and believe in . He spent time going over my tests with me . My surgery consisted of having two discs removed and then fusing the bones . I felt like a new man the very next day! Wish I would have done this six months ago !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

spent more time with me than any other doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Kravetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Ioannis Avramis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Bryce Benbow

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Rimlawi

    Dr. Michael Rimlawi

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (77)
    19