Dr. Phillip Kravetz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Former patient from El Paso. 6 months after 2 spine surgeries and still recovering he up and leaves town. No contact from him about leaving and telling me such and such doctor would continue my follow ups. Have no respect for him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravetz gave me my life back!! I have been suffering with back pain for many years. After my surgery I felt so much better! No more leg pain. I am so happy that I met Dr. Kravetz. He is simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Former patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From a former patient in Arkansas ( Orthoarkansas ). He stays a few years at a prominent medical group and leaves. I don't need to say anything derogatory. He has reasons why he moves around. Before you have surgery do your homework. Check out his online history in Texas and Arkansas . He has alot of issues. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent more time explaining things then all my other doctors combined! Not another doctor just handing out pain pills but looking for real solutions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Neck Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravetz repaired my neck after I had suffered for years. The surgery was very successful and Dr. Kravetz and all of the staff were wonderful. The day surgery facilities were spotless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Within minutes of submitting my info online, his staff had contacted me for a consultation, my first impression wasn't that good, but maybe he's not a people person. He knows his stuff and he is very good at what he does. He accurately diagnosed my condition and came up with a treatment option. His assistant was exceptional and very helpful scheduling everything. All the nursing staff was extremely kind, the day of surgery couldn't have gone better. I was in surgery for an hour and I'm happy to say I'm recovering quite well. If I ever need surgery again, I will go to Dr. Kravetz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravetz is absolutely wonderful ... a wonderful person and a wonderful doctor ... he is eons before his time ... offers options that no other orthopedic doctor ever offered me and what he said did indeed happen ... the progress was awesome ... wish I could see him now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was an excellent doctor. I really dont know why all the bad reviews. He sat down and took the time with me to explain everything and said surgery was his last option. I highly recommend. I ended up getting a fusion and I HAVE NEVER FELT BETTER! My life as a mom and coach is back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the initial consult , I knew this was the doctor I would trust and believe in . He spent time going over my tests with me . My surgery consisted of having two discs removed and then fusing the bones . I felt like a new man the very next day! Wish I would have done this six months ago !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent more time with me than any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very efficent md.excellent results from surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Kravetz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ioannis Avramis

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rimlawi

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryce Benbow

18 years experience

4.5 of 5