ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Madonia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Madonia?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Madonia?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Amazing!

Dr. Madonia is amazing. He is very kind and caring. I had my daughter on a Thursday, and he is normally off on Fridays. He came and checked on me anyway. He told me that it was fun delivering my daughter and asked me when I was going to have another. I would not trade doctors for anything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Beat Doc for Me

I've been a patient of Dr. Madonia for about 20 years. I LOVE Dr. Madonia! He always makes me smile, answers my questions, and takes good care of me. He's always real with me and honest, but some people don't like his humor. I do and that's why I keep going to him. Honestly, he's the kind of doctor you either love or hate. There's no in-between. He knows his stuff and I wish I could go to him for everything, not just GYN maintenance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Great Doctor

I wish all Doctor's made you feel as comfortable as Dr. Madonia. He takes time to listen and talk to you like he really cares about you the person not just someone he has to see. I have been seeing him for over 5 years, he was wonderful when I was pregnant with my last child, I felt I was too old and he assured me I wasn't and that everything was going to be ok. He took perfect care of me. I wouldn't want to go to any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

The best in my book

Dr. Madonia has been my doctor since 1988.He has seen me through some difficult times. He has always been very professional while being personable and caring. He just did a complete hysterectomy on me this past week. I wouldn't think of letting any other Dr. perform this surgery. His expertise along with his bed side manner makes him the best in my book. He talked at length with me and my husband making us very comfortable with the procedure. His dedication to his practice and patience along with his attitude and great sense of humor makes for the best Dr. ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Most caring and informative physician

Dr. Madonia searched very thoroughly for a problem that would have likely been dismissed by a lesser doctor. After finding the problem, he personally called me and he presented me with a few different options. He then suggested that I research and consider each one thoroughly. He then gave me his email address so that I could ask him directly any questions that I had. I've never been so impressed with any doctor's level of compassion or personalized service. He is a very thorough, compassionate, and understanding doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Bedside Manner

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Madonia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Hope Mclean

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Brandi Trammell

    Dr. Brandi Trammell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Kirby Plessala

    Dr. Kirby Plessala

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    27