Dr. Phillip Mcallister MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate about his work & his patients. Very much a patient advocate! He's an ex Navy Seal, so he just gives you the facts. But in reality, he can be a big teddy bear! LOVE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very impressed with Dr Mc allaster, he is the best Doctor that I have ever been to. He checked me from head to toe and found issues that other doctors were unable to detect, I can tell he was very knowlegable and very confident and did a aw some job at explaining the back and neck issues that have been causing me chronic pain. I would highly recommend him to anybody that needs a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Former patient.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable is the fact my surgeries were a total success. I had spinal stenosis of the lower back and neck. This was performed in two separate occasions. I would recommend Dr. McAllister to any one. He is most courteous and has time for the patient. Also his staff cared for the patient. These procedures were done in Brunswick,GA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
"One of the Best"
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. Mcallister is one of the best doctor's in Terrebonne Parish. Dr. Mcallister believes in what is best for you and not his pocket book. The staff in his office is also outstanding. Every thing from appointments to diagnosis and treatments, etc. are handled with care and understanding. I would recommend and have already recommended him to many of my friends and family.Thanks for just being who you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Know it all/Blames your problems on other issues or physicians
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives up and blames your spine issues after MAJOR SURGERY on other issues and other doctors. Keeps changing his mind about type of physical therapy needed. Physcial therapy never ending 6 months post opt.He talks too much about his self and his wife and how they do things. Keep the focus on the patient.When they ask a question, do not interflect your personal life. Tell them when you change there medications and the time period between doses. Explain Why. Don't just do it!!!!!! Never give a patient pain medication and pull them off cold turkey after 6 months. This is dangerous. Always tell a patient you have given them blood during their proceedure. Do not get aggitated when they question you.It is their body, they have a right to answers. We all have an attorney in the family (as you say).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Fooled & Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's got the whole town fooled!!! He leads you to believe that he's the best and most knowledgeable dr. in the area. Then, when it's all said and done, the truth is then known. He's an OK surgeon, but DEFINITELY not the best. He's the most arrogant, sarcastic, and definitely the meanest doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He diagnosis you and then.....he tells you that if you don't have surgery, you will be in a wheel chair in less 6 months. If you're smart enough, you'll get a 2nd opinion. Then you realize you did the right thing. If you don't, you may regret it for the rest of your life. Another thing about Dr. McAllister is, he MAY be able to do the surgery but,,, after that, he cannot follow up because he's not capable. All he can do is some surgeries. He's also known for losing his temper. Especially if you ask him a question. There's by far, BETTER doctors out there. GOOD LUCK!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the most professional, competent physician I have ever seen. Complete exam & diagnosis of my problems. Even helped me get my socks & shoes back on! I don't know many spinal doctors, but he has to rank at or very near the top in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for a second opinion and he did my surgery and I am very satisified with the outcome. Very little pain after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
best doctor in louisiana
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured my husband, he is a wonderful doctor, who has faith in god, does not offer false hope, his diagnosis is accurate bedside manner fantastic. With him its not about the money its about the patient. His hands are guided by the lord and he works miracles daily. my god, people wake up and realize that the relationship between our faith and our doctor is one. Prayers are answered every day. Please go to him he is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Approximately 2 years ago, you removed a benign tumor from my spine and now I am pain free.Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Mcallister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gray, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Awasthi

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Donner

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Liechty

13 years experience

4.3 of 5