ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philipp Melendez Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philipp Melendez?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Best obgyn hands down

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Wait time is long. But he is worth the wait. No other dr for me

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

worst ob ever!!

This doctor skipped tests needed during pregnancy and gave inaccurate information. He tried to save himself at the end by saying he needed to do all the tests at the end of my pregnancy. He also had a way of making u feel guilty if u didn't do things his way and would talk to u like ur a moron. He is a bully and actually sat there and told me I was a horrible patient when he want doing his job correctly! Now have a new OB and this office is uncooperative in faxing over anything to him as well. They lie to cover their butts I would never recommend any woman go here. I found out I am a carrrier of cystic fibrosis and this office didn't do their job in runnning all the proper tests. Beware!! Don't put ur babies life in danger goinng to this doctor!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

awesome

ill keep having babies as long as he keeps delivering them. I don't want to see anyone else. Very caring and he listens. Has a long wait in his office, but he is worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

AWESOME

Dr Melendez was recommended by my cousin. She worked with him when he was at KMC. I LOVE this DR. he is the best he takes his time with you and explains everything. He is very thorough.......He will have you take every test available to you. He is all about the mother and the rest and care that she needs. He is top notch in my book!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

AWESOME DOCTOR!

I Love this Doctor! he delivered all three of my kids! He puts you at ease! He takes alot of time in the visits to talk to you about anything and everything you have questions about..I refer everybody I know to go to him! HE'S THE BEST!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2009

Horrible Bedside Manner

Dr. Melendez delivered my daughter. He was NOT my Dr. but the Dr. on call. I would not reccomend him to my worst enemy. I have never been treated worse. He made it perfectly clear that I inconvienced him by having a baby on his day off. He is totally rude and insensitive.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philipp Melendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Ramchandra Ayyagari

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    39
  • Dr. Chibuike Anucha

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    17
  • Dr. Wafika Fahmy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bakersfield, CA 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    30