Dr. Philipp Melendez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 33.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best obgyn hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long. But he is worth the wait. No other dr for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
worst ob ever!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor skipped tests needed during pregnancy and gave inaccurate information. He tried to save himself at the end by saying he needed to do all the tests at the end of my pregnancy. He also had a way of making u feel guilty if u didn't do things his way and would talk to u like ur a moron. He is a bully and actually sat there and told me I was a horrible patient when he want doing his job correctly! Now have a new OB and this office is uncooperative in faxing over anything to him as well. They lie to cover their butts I would never recommend any woman go here. I found out I am a carrrier of cystic fibrosis and this office didn't do their job in runnning all the proper tests. Beware!! Don't put ur babies life in danger goinng to this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
awesome
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ill keep having babies as long as he keeps delivering them. I don't want to see anyone else. Very caring and he listens. Has a long wait in his office, but he is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
AWESOME
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Melendez was recommended by my cousin. She worked with him when he was at KMC. I LOVE this DR. he is the best he takes his time with you and explains everything. He is very thorough.......He will have you take every test available to you. He is all about the mother and the rest and care that she needs. He is top notch in my book!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love this Doctor! he delivered all three of my kids! He puts you at ease! He takes alot of time in the visits to talk to you about anything and everything you have questions about..I refer everybody I know to go to him! HE'S THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
Horrible Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Dr. Melendez delivered my daughter. He was NOT my Dr. but the Dr. on call. I would not reccomend him to my worst enemy. I have never been treated worse. He made it perfectly clear that I inconvienced him by having a baby on his day off. He is totally rude and insensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Philipp Melendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ramchandra Ayyagari

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hansa Patel

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wafika Fahmy

29 years experience

3.9 of 5