Dr. Phillip Nigro MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tinley Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Cynthia Mushier
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very anxious about having my hip replaced, but Dr. Nigro was not just professional but patient and explained everything thoroughly. The office staff is friendly and very accommodating which makes the experience more pleasant. Best of all, I no longer have pain when walking, sitting for long periods. Happy to get my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Terrence Stoeff, Mokena, IL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement has been a fantastic experience. Dr. Nigro is a magician. The operation and recovery were the easiest possible. Not only that, there was no knee pain ever! I cannot express how wonderful this process has been- Thank you all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Carole Fontana
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very highly satisfied with Dr. Nigro. He has been very professional and highly skilled and provided me with total resolution of my shoulder problems with successful replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Reginald Foster
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very skeptical of the procedure at first, but Dr. Phillip Nigro provided wonderful advice and shared his knowledge about total hip replacement, which helped me make a decision to go forth with the procedure. Thanks! No regrets here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Florine S.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the reults of m total knee replacement with Dr. Phillip Nigro. I was told my knee was one of the worst conditions he has seen. The therapy has been excellent. It has allowed me to regain knee range of motion. I can walk better and with continuing exercises I know my knee will feel better. I would highly recommend a total knee replacement when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Gloria C.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My knee replacement surgery was complete success, the process of the surgery and therapy was exactly as doctor said it would be. I had a very good therapist and my healing process was very fast and painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Lorraine P.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received "Excellent" care from Dr. Philip Nigro, MD, Ingalls Rehab, Ingalls Healthcare in Tinley Park and Ingalls Hosp., Harvey, IL.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a lower extremity amputee (right leg) and began having terrible pain in my right shoulder. I could not lift my arm or sleep well at night due to the pain. I came to see Dr. Nigro and he recommended a reverse shoulder replacement. I had the reverse shoulder done three months ago and am extremely happy with the results. Now I have no pain in my shoulder. I have substantially more mobility in my shoulder than prior to surgery and I am looking forward to getting back into golf.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two knee replacements. I am pleased with the outcome on both of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro has excellent bedside manner. Very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to others who need his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro is a very talented young man. He is very knowleagible in the latest medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Nigro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.