ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Nigro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Nigro?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Nigro?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Frank Kroll

Chicago IL

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Evelyn Webb, Chicago Heights, IL

I had both shoulders replaced with Dr. Nigro. He shows extreme compassion on exams and never rushes through an office visit, always asks if I have any more questions. He is very thorough, and makes me feel comfortable and well cared for. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Cynthia Mushier

I was very anxious about having my hip replaced, but Dr. Nigro was not just professional but patient and explained everything thoroughly. The office staff is friendly and very accommodating which makes the experience more pleasant. Best of all, I no longer have pain when walking, sitting for long periods. Happy to get my life back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Terrence Stoeff, Mokena, IL

My knee replacement has been a fantastic experience. Dr. Nigro is a magician. The operation and recovery were the easiest possible. Not only that, there was no knee pain ever! I cannot express how wonderful this process has been- Thank you all!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Carole Fontana

Very highly satisfied with Dr. Nigro. He has been very professional and highly skilled and provided me with total resolution of my shoulder problems with successful replacement .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Reginald Foster

I was very skeptical of the procedure at first, but Dr. Phillip Nigro provided wonderful advice and shared his knowledge about total hip replacement, which helped me make a decision to go forth with the procedure. Thanks! No regrets here!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Florine S.

I am very pleased with the reults of m total knee replacement with Dr. Phillip Nigro. I was told my knee was one of the worst conditions he has seen. The therapy has been excellent. It has allowed me to regain knee range of motion. I can walk better and with continuing exercises I know my knee will feel better. I would highly recommend a total knee replacement when needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Gloria C.

My knee replacement surgery was complete success, the process of the surgery and therapy was exactly as doctor said it would be. I had a very good therapist and my healing process was very fast and painless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Lorraine P.

Received "Excellent" care from Dr. Philip Nigro, MD, Ingalls Rehab, Ingalls Healthcare in Tinley Park and Ingalls Hosp., Harvey, IL.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

I am a lower extremity amputee (right leg) and began having terrible pain in my right shoulder. I could not lift my arm or sleep well at night due to the pain. I came to see Dr. Nigro and he recommended a reverse shoulder replacement. I had the reverse shoulder done three months ago and am extremely happy with the results. Now I have no pain in my shoulder. I have substantially more mobility in my shoulder than prior to surgery and I am looking forward to getting back into golf.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

I had two knee replacements. I am pleased with the outcome on both of them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Nigro has excellent bedside manner. Very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to others who need his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Nigro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

  • Dr. James Krcik

    Dr. James Krcik

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Tinley Park, IL 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Edward Joy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tinley Park, IL 0.39 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    6
  • Dr. Daniel Weber

    Dr. Daniel Weber

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tinley Park, IL 0.39 mi

    4.1
    (58)
    23