Dr. Phillip Nigro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a lower extremity amputee (right leg) and began having terrible pain in my right shoulder. I could not lift my arm or sleep well at night due to the pain. I came to see Dr. Nigro and he recommended a reverse shoulder replacement. I had the reverse shoulder done three months ago and am extremely happy with the results. Now I have no pain in my shoulder. I have substantially more mobility in my shoulder than prior to surgery and I am looking forward to getting back into golf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two knee replacements. I am pleased with the outcome on both of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro has excellent bedside manner. Very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to others who need his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro is a very talented young man. He is very knowleagible in the latest medical procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office, the doctor and staff are so very kind, friendly and always with a smile. I will be here as long as they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Great job
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro did a wonderful job taking care of my injury. I appreciate his kind mannerism, accurate diagnosis and his overall care and concern for my well being. I felt like he listened to my concerns, addressed them in a way that was easy for me to understand and helped me solve my problem. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nigro to others. Thank you for your help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro was very knowledgeable and I thank him for his service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky to find this doctor. I had excruciating pain down my arm and had difficulty sleeping at night. Upon examination, it was decided I need a total shoulder replacement. Dr. Nigro explained the procedure in detail, answering all my concerns. He did an excellent job and I have literally been pain free since my operation. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, my appointment with Dr. Nigro was an enjoyable experience. He was promptly able to diagnose and correct the pain in my knee, while giving ample advice on how to take care of it and prevent future problems. I highly recommend his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nigro has done an excellent job taking care of my knee. He was very understanding of my pain and accomodated me by providing an appointment as soon as possible. He took the time to explain, in layman's terms, what was going on, what were my options and then proceeded to solve the problem. My knee is as good as new. Dr. Nigro was very patient, very thorough and very caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Nigro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. James Krcik

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Joy

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Weber

23 years experience

4.1 of 5