Dr. Phillip Parr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    77%
  • Wait Time 47.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Rude and dismissive to needs of patients!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parr was rude and condescending from the moment the first appointment began. He accused me of only being interested in a law suit in the first 1-2 minutes of meeting me. He accused me of not being in the pain I described. He continued to discount my pain throughout my treatment and called it out of proportion to my injury after referring me to a surgeon because he said there was nothing else he could do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
A Knowledgeable Physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Parr for several years as a result of injuries I have sustained. His experience and knowledge are invaluable in his accurate diagnosis & treatment. He believes people should live a healthy life style and is direct in his approach to patients who are not. I appreciate his frankness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Disrespectful and condescending old man who needs lessons in Empathy.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time horrible, over two hours. Accuse me of drug seeking, when I asked to have a pain medicine refilled which I have been taking for two years Does not deserve the M D he claims to have and insults you, disrespects you, accuses you of ridiculous things, says you have back pain because you are out of shape, treats you like you are a horrible person. He should retire or be fired. Does not follow up on you after the visit and orders unnecessary tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bullies and disrespects his patients. Should not be practicing medicine anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time horrible, over two hours. Says you are drug seeking, have no back issues (without knowing anything about you), insults you, disrespects you, accuses you of ridiculous things, says you have back pain because you are out of shape, treats you like you are a horrible person. He should retire or be fired. I would think a Dr. needs to meet certain Ethics guidelines, he has none!!! Do not waste your time!!!! Made my mother cry at her appointment. I can't believe the director of the hospital lets him behave this way. Ridiculous!!!! I can't even imagine how he treats his staff if this is the way he treats his paying patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Poor treatment of my wife
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second occasion I have had to be in the office of Dr. Parr with another individual for an appointment. The first time was ten years ago and he has not changed since. He is rude, disrespectful, and condescending. Made my wife feel like she was being accused of seeking drugs when she did not ask once (during the 45 seconds total he spent in the room) for any pain medication but simply tried to explain why she had not seen a physician or had a diagnosis in the ten years she has had problems with her back. He did not ask her any relevant questions all he cared to do was insinuate that she was lying about not having seen a dr for her back pain prior to him. He has no business practicing medicine. In the event that he actually took the time to practice medicine instead of belittling his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Completely disrespectful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not going to place my personal life online, however due to circumstances that Dr. Parr had no interest investigating I have been waiting years to see a specialist for back pain. Dr. Parr was absolutely unhelpful. He was over an hour late for my appointment. Was rude, disrespectful, and condescending to the point of making me feel like he had no use for me as a human let alone a patient. He basically insinuated that I was lying to him after only having been in the room with me for thirty seconds. I attempted to explain to Dr Parr that part of the reason I had not seen a specialist was because most of the doctors I had seen in the past had a poor attitude with me due to my age and he told me to take my attitude somewhere else. So I will. He has no right to treat his patients the way he does and I will follow every avenue available to ensure that the facility which employs him is made aware of his complete and utter lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
This doctor should retire!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst orthopeadic doctor. It was discovered within his own practice that he misdiagnosed me. Need I say more? He was also Rude. Told me to just ride a bike and lose weight and all my problems would go away.

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I arrived at 8:10 am for an 8:30 am appointment. At 9:30 am, I asked how much longer should I expect to be waiting. I was told he was about 20 minutes behind, I stated that my appointment was at 8:30, it is now 9:30, I was told there were three people ahead of me. I was finally called back and told that I was going directly to x-ray - I asked why they couldn't at least look at the x-rays I brought with me that had been taken 5 days prior to this visit-all of this had been discussed when I had been referred to them, and when I called them to make my appointment since they didn't call me. I was taken back, he finally came in, was with me for, at best 5 minutes, offered muscle relaxants, which all of my paper work stated that I could not take, then offered steroids, which all of my paper work stated that I shouldn't take due to heart conditions, then he became almost sarcastic asking me if I wanted his help or not...told me that clearly I was in a lot of pain due to arthritis, bone spurs, and degenerative disc disease and to take tylenol. His treatment of me was disrespectful, rude, unhelpful and a complete waste of my time and money. If he hates his patients this much, he should not be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was over an hour late and told me since I was young and thin I didn't really have any back problems and that I should just take ibuprofen. He was late to the appointment, very short with me and didn't care at all about what I had to say. He was a terrible doctor, a waste of time, a waste of money. I don't k now why he doesn't just retire as he obviously does not like his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Parr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.