ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Price Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

A Gifted Surgeon--A Wonderful Friend.

Loved this man--a Brilliant Surgeon--dedicated to his patients. Few in the world like him. I miss him dearly.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr. Price did a wonderful job of repairing a abdominal hernia the I had for over 14 years with incompetent other physicians that left me dealing with infections following surgical procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Fantastic down to earth doctor

I love that Dr. Price is very approachable and easy to talk to. I had a very smooth surgery and recovery. Much better than others I know who have had the same surgery with different surgeons. I agree with others about the wait ( I've waited well over 2 hours for my appts more than once) but it was worth it in my opinion. I also had issues at times with his office returning calls, but just be persistent. He is very well-known which makes him busy (in turn his office staff is also busy, I even offered to come in & help out!). I would go thru it all over again to have him as my surgeon! No regrets...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

My main complaint is Dr. Prices bariatric staff. His right hand woman, Shelia. Shelia does not return phone calls in a timely manner, if at all. I had an approved surgery that needed scheduled, 9, yes 9 phone calls later, I still had not received my surgery date. I received no return phone calls from Shelia and turned to the office manager for assistance. I got nowhere with her, except a letter saying that I was no longer a patient of Dr. Prices. I don't mind that, I am not impressed with his staff at all. How can I build a lifetime of trust with an office of people who cant communicate. Perhaps Dr. Price is a trustworthy doctor...some of his staff....not so trustworthy...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Worth the wait

Outstanding physician. You may have to wait but I would do it again in a second. If you want the best you may have to wait. EVERY physician I spoke to about Dr Price holds him in high regard.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2013

LOOK CAREFULY

IF YOU WANT AN OFFICE THAT CALLS YOU BACK. GO ELSEWHERE IF YOU WANT A DOCTOR THATS ON TIME. GO ELSEWHERE IF YOU WANT A GOOD DOCTOR THAT BELIEVES ALL HIS HYPE. YOU FOUND HIM. IF YOU WANT TO WAIT HOURS I THE OFFICE. YOU FOUND HIM. IF I HAD MY CHOICE KNOWING NOW WHAT I KNOW NOW. I'D GO ELSEWHERE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

The staff is the worst experience that you will encounter with Dr. Price. His assistant does not return phone calls in a timely manner, not at all would be a better description. My first and only visit with Dr. Price was very memorable, as he was running over an hour behind schedule. When I "had the nerve" to asked if I had been overlooked or forgotten, well lets just say, staff, not the friendliest. This was at just one of his offices, maybe it is different in his other offices. I feel that all patients deserve common courtesy and respect. I certainly did not feel like I received that in this office. I was not able to interact with him past that first meeting, once I expressed my concerns to office manager, Dr. Price dropped me as a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Finally someone helped
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

great doc

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

excellent physician

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

mrs

Great doctor. Had knowledge about my problem (esophageal cancer) none of the other docs I had seen mentioned. His outcomes with surgery for this are some of the best

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Marc Cooperman

    General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 1.73 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. George Kennedy

    Dr. George Kennedy

    General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 1.73 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Scott Hockenberry

    Dr. Scott Hockenberry

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Columbus, OH 1.73 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    28