Dr. Phillip Shadduck MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Durham, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, answered all my questions, a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Great doctor,and great nurses,and receptionists
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is awesome! He provided the utmost personable and professional care in removing my gallbladder. The procedure was explained to me in terms that I could understand. He gave me an accurate diagnosis. I was very pleased with his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Great Doctor & Surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best. Highly recommend in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is very straight forth and tells you exactly what to expect. So far I am pleased with my surgery. I would recommend him for hernia surgery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Dr. P. Shadduck
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as a healthcare professional myself I find Dr. Shadduck to practice at the highest level in the area of surgical skill and patient communication and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shadduck. He is caring and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is personable, compassionate and thorough.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had my first surgery for removal of gallbladder. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have had a great postop--no problems at all. Would certainly go back to him if I needed another surgery in the future and will recommend him to anyone I know needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Dr Shadduck--Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care...Dr Shadduck always checked at each visit if I had been following the care instructions he had given me. He talked in language I could understand...Definitely would go to see him again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. Shadduck provided excellent care and explained the procedure. The nursing staff was very attentive and cheerful, which helped my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Great, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck was so amazing in helping me. After over a year with severe pain and no other doctors offering compassion or options, Dr. Shadduck offered a solution that has changed my life entirely. I am so happy that I went to him and would totally trust him again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Shadduck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.