ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Shadduck Is this you?
  • 63
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Shadduck?


69 Ratings with 42 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Excellent Care and Advice

I was very impressed with Dr. Shadduck at my first appointment. He was very thorough in explaining the options I had for my hernia and answered all my questions, in a session that did not feel rushed at all. I later ended up having surgery performed by him and am very satisfied with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Very professional, answered all my questions, a pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Great doctor,and great nurses,and receptionists

Very satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is awesome! He provided the utmost personable and professional care in removing my gallbladder. The procedure was explained to me in terms that I could understand. He gave me an accurate diagnosis. I was very pleased with his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Great Doctor & Surgeon.

One of the best. Highly recommend in every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is very straight forth and tells you exactly what to expect. So far I am pleased with my surgery. I would recommend him for hernia surgery!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Dr. P. Shadduck

as a healthcare professional myself I find Dr. Shadduck to practice at the highest level in the area of surgical skill and patient communication and care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is an excellent Surgeon and I was fortunate to have him do my surgery.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Shadduck. He is caring and detailed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr. Shadduck is personable, compassionate and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Recently had my first surgery for removal of gallbladder. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have had a great postop--no problems at all. Would certainly go back to him if I needed another surgery in the future and will recommend him to anyone I know needing surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dr Shadduck--Surgeon

Received excellent care...Dr Shadduck always checked at each visit if I had been following the care instructions he had given me. He talked in language I could understand...Definitely would go to see him again....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Shadduck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Alan Chap

    Dr. Alan Chap

    General Surgery

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Wilson

    Dr. Joseph Wilson

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Neurology

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (553)
    17
  • Dr. Nicholas Viens

    Dr. Nicholas Viens

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    10