Dr. Phillip Shadduck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shadduck. He is caring and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is personable, compassionate and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had my first surgery for removal of gallbladder. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have had a great postop--no problems at all. Would certainly go back to him if I needed another surgery in the future and will recommend him to anyone I know needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Dr Shadduck--Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care...Dr Shadduck always checked at each visit if I had been following the care instructions he had given me. He talked in language I could understand...Definitely would go to see him again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. Shadduck provided excellent care and explained the procedure. The nursing staff was very attentive and cheerful, which helped my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Great, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck was so amazing in helping me. After over a year with severe pain and no other doctors offering compassion or options, Dr. Shadduck offered a solution that has changed my life entirely. I am so happy that I went to him and would totally trust him again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and compassionate Dr. who provided me with a excellent experience with my first surgery. Would highly recommend Dr. Shadduck to anyone needing surgery in his area of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and polite while also being professional. I would recommend Dr. Shadduck to anyone needing the services of a General Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Fantastic incision scar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a large lipoma buried in my shoulder and wanted a general surgeon rather than a dermatological surgeon as the procedure could require quite a bit of, well, mucking around in there. I considered that a plastic surgeon might give me a better looking incision, but I was willing to forego that for overall skill. Not to worry: Just a couple days after surgery, I was stunned at the subtlety of the cut. And after a weeks, it's only gotten better. I'm truly delighted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shadduck is awesome! He explains all options, explains in detail. Does not rush through examinations. Most of all, he made me very content and comfortable before and after my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second surgery done by Dr. Shadduck and I have only grown to feel more secure in his capable hands. He is very good at explaining all the options and making sure that you understand as much as possible. He is very personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
great surgeon. highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about Dr Shadduck. Saved my life. He saw me everyday while hospitalized even when another provider came. He is matter-of-fact, but does have a sense if humor which he appropriatrely uses. Intelligent. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Shadduck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Baerman

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Chap

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Serafin

2.7 of 5