Dr. Phillip Shadduck MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Durham, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Great doctor,and great nurses,and receptionists
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is awesome! He provided the utmost personable and professional care in removing my gallbladder. The procedure was explained to me in terms that I could understand. He gave me an accurate diagnosis. I was very pleased with his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Great Doctor & Surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best. Highly recommend in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is very straight forth and tells you exactly what to expect. So far I am pleased with my surgery. I would recommend him for hernia surgery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Dr. P. Shadduck
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as a healthcare professional myself I find Dr. Shadduck to practice at the highest level in the area of surgical skill and patient communication and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shadduck. He is caring and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck is personable, compassionate and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had my first surgery for removal of gallbladder. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have had a great postop--no problems at all. Would certainly go back to him if I needed another surgery in the future and will recommend him to anyone I know needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Dr Shadduck--Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received excellent care...Dr Shadduck always checked at each visit if I had been following the care instructions he had given me. He talked in language I could understand...Definitely would go to see him again....

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. Shadduck provided excellent care and explained the procedure. The nursing staff was very attentive and cheerful, which helped my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Great, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shadduck was so amazing in helping me. After over a year with severe pain and no other doctors offering compassion or options, Dr. Shadduck offered a solution that has changed my life entirely. I am so happy that I went to him and would totally trust him again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and compassionate Dr. who provided me with a excellent experience with my first surgery. Would highly recommend Dr. Shadduck to anyone needing surgery in his area of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Shadduck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.