Dr. Phillip Storm MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly feel Dr. Storm is a wonderful surgeon. My daughter has vascular malformation of the brain and he was able to correct the issue. It was a very frightening time for us and thank goodness she is doing well now. I'm glad he was able to treat her otherwise her future did not look well. He even presented her case before a panel of other doctors to verify his determination for treatment. That speaks volumes that he wants the best outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 2 hours to be seen for 5 minutes, did not seem courteous what so ever, almost seemed like he wanted to wait for my daughters head condition to get worse so then he was able to cut into her for a bigger paycheck. Highly disappointed in him and the facility staff. And we will be going elsewhere for an opinion, there was no way me or my husband could trust a doctors opinion that looked at my daughter for MAYBE 5 minutes, don't waste your time and book an appointment with a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Thank GOD for Dr. Storm!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Storm removed my daughters brain tumor when she was only 4 months old. He is brilliant and kind. We are very blessed to have him as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life. No one else thought i had a brain tumor except him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Storm has an excellent bedside manner, is caring, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. I would recommend everyone who's in need of a pediatric neurosurgeon to see Dr. Storm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Jay is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Jay Storm for the last year and he continues to treat her for a post operative complication. He is down to earth and he and his staff always get back to me quickly and always answer all our questions. Her epilepsy is controlled and that was the goal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Dr Storm (Jay) is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Storm removed my sons brain tumor. His training and credentials are impeccable. He is extremely sharp and does tremendous volume in his areas of focus (e.g., pediatric brain tumors, etc.). He is also caring and committed to his patients. He is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Storm did an amazing job on our son's Chiari decompression. His incision from day one looked almost healed. I've seen many that were just nightmares. Dr. Storm is a fabulous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
World's Best
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Jay Storm is THE brain surgeon for your child. He saved my daughter's life and returned her to us in perfect condition. Thank you, Dr. Storm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Storm is what I would consider a typical neurologist. He is a phenominal scientist that is kind of socially geeky. If your brain is sick; he is the only doctor you should pursue. If you want great conversation, he's not the guy. He is by no means cold, nor does he have poor bedside manner. He is just a scientist; to the point and factual. I love Dr. Storm. He will save your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Storm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Kennedy

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Grady

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Smith

12 years experience

4.0 of 5