The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Suffridge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Suffridge?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Suffridge?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Excellent doctor

I don't know where these people came up with their criticism? I've never been to a more professional, caring doctor in my life and I'm 76 years old. He was very courteous to his staff who were highly professional, spent a lot of time explaining everything to me and made my visit a very pleasant experience. The cataract surgery went off like clock work and the follow up was very professional and thorough. My guess is the detractors who left those scathing remarks are never satisfied with anything in life because believe me that's not the way it is in this office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

great all around, Have known and worked with about ten years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Mr.

Very detailed exam with explanation of his diagnosis. Made me feel at ease. He did cataract surgery with Toric lens implants on both eyes (not at same time). Just a professional physician. He did 19 cataract surgeries the day he did mine, the nurse said he normally does 17 each surgery day. I highly recommend Dr Suffridge for anyone having vision problems due to cataracts,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Medical professional

Dr. Suffridge, a former military Colonel, is rude to the staff and treats the technicians as servants. I also was present when a patient was fitted with the wrong contact lenses. Arkansas Welfare and ArKids pays for lenses, thus Suffridge, an MD not CL fitter, acquires the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Attended exam with a patient

The contact lenses were never well fitted. I do not believe medical doctors usually do this, but somehow he was responsible, just for the money it seems. Dr. Suffridge was also rude to his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Suffridge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Benton, AR.

  • Dr. Alan Hughes

    Ophthalmology

    Benton, AR 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. John Gillespie

    Dr. John Gillespie

    Ophthalmology

    Benton, AR 0.96 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Mike Mcfarland

    Dr. Mike Mcfarland

    Ophthalmology

    Little Rock, AR 14.98 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    40