The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Watson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Watson?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

He is not God!

Posted on January 7th, 2017

This Dr believes that no one is as great as he is. He acts like his word is all that matters and no one except him has any sort of knowledge. He belittled his patients, yells at them and has never treated my father the way he should. He has ignored many serious issues or treats them incorrectly and never follows up as he should. He will tell you one thing and then the next visits acts like it was never said before. He is very wishy washy and I have no confidence that he would be able to provide the medical care needed for his patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Physician

Posted on December 20th, 2016

For this man to even call himself a physician is amazing. He is a HORRIBLE doctor. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. He treats patients and his staff disgustingly and has a huge patients turnover because he is SO BAD. If you care about your health NEVER SEE this man.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Real Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2015

No nonsense care by a brilliant practioner. He takes time to listen, answers questions in plain-spoken terms and prescribes practical care and treatment. He shows compassion and real concern about my health and wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Had to go to the e.r. because he said i was ok to return to work...he doesn't listen at all. Im changing doctor's

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

This Doctor spends most of his time preaching and politicking. He has no bedside manner. Is obnoxious and seemed more interested in converting me to his religious and political views. I would absolutely never recommend him .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst possible doctor in knoxville

Posted on January 4th, 2014

obviously, this "doctor" has a means of removing unfavorable reviews, (i wrote one before that has now vanished) which is no surprise, because i found him to be an unethical, doctor who uses the bully pulpit of his medical degree from oral roberts university to hammer jesus into vulnerable patients and to be willing to outright lie to deal with obstacles in his bully path (like me). without going into detail i will just say that, unless you want a whole heaping helping of guilt as your diagnosis and a prescription to "turn back to the lord" as your only hope for cure, you should avoid this man's office. he is, in my opinion, a danger to medicine. i have selected no stars because there isn't an opportunity to rate with NO stars.

Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.