Dr. Phillip Watson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
He is not God!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr believes that no one is as great as he is. He acts like his word is all that matters and no one except him has any sort of knowledge. He belittled his patients, yells at them and has never treated my father the way he should. He has ignored many serious issues or treats them incorrectly and never follows up as he should. He will tell you one thing and then the next visits acts like it was never said before. He is very wishy washy and I have no confidence that he would be able to provide the medical care needed for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Horrible Physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For this man to even call himself a physician is amazing. He is a HORRIBLE doctor. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. He treats patients and his staff disgustingly and has a huge patients turnover because he is SO BAD. If you care about your health NEVER SEE this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
A Real Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No nonsense care by a brilliant practioner. He takes time to listen, answers questions in plain-spoken terms and prescribes practical care and treatment. He shows compassion and real concern about my health and wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to go to the e.r. because he said i was ok to return to work...he doesn't listen at all. Im changing doctor's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor spends most of his time preaching and politicking. He has no bedside manner. Is obnoxious and seemed more interested in converting me to his religious and political views. I would absolutely never recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
the worst possible doctor in knoxville
obviously, this "doctor" has a means of removing unfavorable reviews, (i wrote one before that has now vanished) which is no surprise, because i found him to be an unethical, doctor who uses the bully pulpit of his medical degree from oral roberts university to hammer jesus into vulnerable patients and to be willing to outright lie to deal with obstacles in his bully path (like me). without going into detail i will just say that, unless you want a whole heaping helping of guilt as your diagnosis and a prescription to "turn back to the lord" as your only hope for cure, you should avoid this man's office. he is, in my opinion, a danger to medicine. i have selected no stars because there isn't an opportunity to rate with NO stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phillip Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.