ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philomena Pirozzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philomena Pirozzi?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very caring and knowledgeable

Posted on September 25th, 2016

Dr Pirozzi has been my FP for all of her 32 yrs. I have always been given the needed time and respect that patient would want when seeing his/her phys ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on January 15th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Pirozzi for more than 20 years. She's a great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very happy.

Posted on February 19th, 2014

I have been seeing Pirozzi since for years. I have come to the realization that I don't like going to her. I always felt like she rushed through my appointments and did not explain diagnosis in a way that I didn't leave confused. She was very pushy about certain things, for example, she was always wanting me to take birth control even if I told her that I don't do well on it. After several appointment like this I decided to change my primary doctor .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 18th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Perozzi for 10 years, but the office is always long wait, and recently she has changed to earn more profit if she order medication from her computer, Now she is ordering your medicine from her computer if you only ask for prescription slip. I was disappointed by that she order my prescription without my permission. My lab work showed it my health was good, and I asked for prescription slip only, but she ordered thru her computer right there. she said I have to cancel it myself if I don't want it now. I called CVS, and they wouldn't cancel it because Dr. Pezozzi has ordered it. I am still with outstanding balance because this issue.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopies aren't just for 50 year olds

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Asked if a colonoscopy was recommended for myself due to a family history of Stage IV Metastatic Colon Cancer (Aunt) and a parent with polyps removed. Dr. Pirozzi's answer was "no I was not 50 yet and had no symptoms". Two years later I was diagnosed with an anal tear and received a colonoscopy which showed a cancerous tumor. I was diagnosed with Stage IV Metastic Colon Cancer which spread to my lungs. Had I received the colonoscopy two years prior the outcome would have been much better.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good clinician and a fine person

Posted on January 15th, 2009

I've been Dr. Pirozzi's patient for a number of years. She is very attentive and easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philomena Pirozzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.