ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phithao Nguyen Is this you?
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phithao Nguyen?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Horrible Doctor

I was very ill when I visited Dr. Nguyen. She had absolutely no compassion and barely looked at me. She made me feel like I was really inconveniencing her even though she made me wait 45 minutes for the appt. I was scheduled for a colonoscopy but cancelled because I wanted to find a different doctor. Her office sent me a letter telling me not to come back. My biggest regret is that I didn't complain at the time. Stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Never go there

They are liers! Including receptionists and managers! Unprofessional and irresponsible! Charging you fot nothing! Do not go there! Horrible place

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Worst Doctor I've ever have been too. She only asked me about stuff that didn't matter o what I was feeling. I had my colonosapy and endoscopy on Wednesday and she said that there were some thing that needed to be tested. I called back a week later and found out that she was on vacation and to call back Monday.I called back on Monday they said they would call me back. Called back on Tuesday and they told me she hadn't even seen that I had called.mean while I still feel like crap. She never called me back. So on Wednesday I called a new doctor. I finally got a call back on Thursday( after I all ready went to a doctor and let them get my records from her). Needless to say I never called them back. I would not recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

I like her

Very good doctor. always in a hurry. tells u the truth... no sugar coating

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Very good

She listens well and is very understanding of fear but gives you the facts and then allows you to come to your own conclusion. I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

I have been with her for 10 years after an esophagectomy. pI have has over 40 dilitations/Endoscopys with her with NO troubles or after effects. Friendly, polite and feels more like family than anything. Also, when necessary, I have had GREAT follow-up with her partners (Missawa & Spies).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

Dr. Nguyen correctly diagnosed my condition after a colonoscopy. I had been to at least 3 gastroenterologists previously, none of whom diagnosed correctly. She communicates with my internist and rheumatologist for coordinated treatment. She takes time to explain and answers my questions to my satisfaction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Annonymous

Worse visit to a doctor I have ever had. She had terrible bedside manors and I left there more confused than when I went. All she wanted to do was make money on me and suggested I have a colonoscopy and biopsy at age 42 for no known reason besides my complaint of a rash in the bum area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phithao Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Barrington, IL.

  • Dr. Kyoko Misawa

    Dr. Kyoko Misawa

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    South Barrington, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Anita Spiess

    Dr. Anita Spiess

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    South Barrington, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Mary Kane

    Dr. Mary Kane

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    South Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    38