The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phyllis Hursey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 15
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phyllis Hursey?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

The place is ridiculous. Its a pill mill and you can tell het your. Dying. Of a aefill diseade sjell give you what e er you want shes akl about the money nothing more

Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always hours behind!

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Shows up late to office, hours after scheduled appointments. Wait times are always hours upon hours. Be prepared to spend the majority of your day waiting on her to see you. If you are scheduled for an appointment you will be seen hours later. This happens everytime my fiance goes to his appointments!!! She is NEVER on time! !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dr. Hursey discovered what no other doctor had in 10 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional and inaccurate

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

Every appointment is a 3 and 1/2 or 4 hour wait. Staff do not take accurate blood pressure or blood tests

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Agree with other reviews. The office manager is horrible and rude. The wait times are ridiculous, commonly over 2 hours from start to finish. The office has overcharged patients and prefers to take large cash payments and not bill insurance. It is a shady place but they think they can get away with poor customer service since they serve people with low incomes and people with addictions. They claim to be an office with a Christian mission statement but other than over hearing a lot of praying, the office doesn't really seem very Christian.Dr. Hursey is professional and respectful. In my opinion it is the office manager that is the problem with this office. Stay clear of this place if at all possible!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Horrible Horrible office manager!!!!!!

Posted on September 12th, 2011

The office manager is the worst she thinks and acts like she is the queen freaking bee of the whole place. on top off all that the patients have to wait for hours on end to see the DR. there is absolutly no orgazational skills what so ever to that place. I have heard the way the office manager speaks to her employees and the patients and let me tell you the ONLY reason patients put up with that kind of crap is they know that they need there medications refilled and as far as compentency goes well lets just say that there is none whatsoever i dont think the Dr knows half of what she does it gets left up to her Medical assistant to make sure that the prescriptions are the right ones for the patients.. The staff while sometimes friendly walk around on egg shells when the office manager THE PROPHETIS is around that place needs to be SHUT DOWN AND FAST...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dont expect your apointment to happen on time

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Don't get me wrong, I love Dr. Hursey I think she is a very caring person and a good DR. I just don't understand why her office seems to run so slow. I have waited in excess of 1 1/2 hours almost every time I have an apointment. I have tried to get scheduled as the first paitent in the morning but it doesn't seem to make any difference. Usually everyone in the waiting room is frustrated because they too have been waiting for an hour or more.The paitents frustration seems to rub off on the staff making them somewhat grumpy and sometimes rude. Then finally you get put in a room and then you get to wait some more. I've seen people just get to the end of their rope and leave. I have felt that way too on almost every visit. Infact the only reason I keep coming back is because I just need to have my precription refilled and I don't want to start all over again with some other DR. But when you finally get to meet with DR. Hursey it all seems to somehow be worth the wait because she is such a pleasent person. I hope that some day their office does a turn around and becomes less disorganised. I think haveing respect for a paitents time should be one of their priorities.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!!!!

Posted on May 17th, 2011

I wait on average about 2-3 hours before even being called back to a room every time I see Dr Hursey. She is not knowledgable about meds what-so-ever and literally guesses at what she thinks a med is used for. And the office staff..? Let's just say that it looks like they visited every rehab facility and plucked patients from them to run this place. Horrendous!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Staff!

Posted on March 21st, 2011

The staff at the office are so rude! I could maybe put up with the 2 hour wait if the staff and office mngr were nice! Would never consider going back there!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad staff, horrible waits

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

If you don't have to go to PDH Family Medical, then don't. The staff is unorganized and the environment seems chaotic at best. You will end up waiting anywhere from 2-4 hours -- yes, HOURS -- once you arrive for your appointment. Their office manager seems to be running the place and takes too big of a role for someone who is not a doctor or even a nurse.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phyllis Hursey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln City, OR.