Dr. Phyllis Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
I highly recommend Dr Phyllis Smith
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the best dermatologist I've ever found, and I've been to many over the years. She spotted a basal cell carcinoma on my back when it was so small that it was successfully removed with a simple Mohs surgery. She never rushes a visit, addresses questions and concerns with intelligent informed responses. Dr. Smith takes photos of areas of concern and keeps a close watch to see any changes taking place. She has frozen many AK's on my face, leaving my skin clear and smooth. Lately I have been getting Botox treatments to reduce frown lines between my brows. Her prices are very reasonable and the results are significant. I recommend her to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thrilled with the results and care I received at the hands of Dr. Phyllis Smith. I confess that I am not an easy patient. I want to look younger and refreshed without looking as if anything was done. I desire a completely natural look, as if the hands of time simply reversed their course. My greatest complaint about my appearance was those ever-deepening lines that traveled south from the sides of my nose past the corners of my mouth to my chin. Not only did this add years to my appearance, it made me look angry. I hated it. When I looked in the mirror I felt compelled to pull my face back to remind myself of what I used to look like. A facelift, I thought was my only salvation. I mentioned this to Dr Smith and she explained that the underlying cause for the folds on the sides of my face was due to bone loss from my cheek bones. She took the time to show me how building up this area would lift the skin. It made sense so I reluctantly agreed. This was one of the best decisions I have made. I love the way I look. My cheekbones are beautiful, the folds are significantly diminished, even the puffiness under my eyes has lessened. Best of all, no one can tell anything was done. I look great but completely natural. I love it and continually recommend highly the medical care and talents of Dr Smith to my family, close friends and others. Although what work she has done on me will remain a secret.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Smith is an excellent dermatologist. I think the wait time in the office for a scheduled appointment is horrific. They need a better system than to disrespect every patient's time. Be prepared to wait at least an hour for any visit. Otherwise, she is lovely and a very talented, thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff are friendly, efficient and professional. Doctor Smith has a warm, wonderful manner and makes you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Dr. Smith is the best !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long time patient. Love dr smith. She knows her stuff and gives very accurate diagnoses and follow up. She gives time and thought to my needs and is warm and thorough at every appointment. A great dermatologist and very down to earth in her approach. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Amazing Trusculpt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two Trusculpt treatments so far. Came in today for my follow up and I am totally amazed at the difference! The nurse practitioner, Jill, was terrific. She explained everything to me every step of the way and made sure I was comfortable throughout. I am so thrilled by the results. Great office, great staff, and great treatment experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Def coming back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally got up the nerve to get Botox and I am so glad I did! I waited to be seen but Dr. Smith looked at my face and figured out exactly what I needed. She took her time with me and I got the natural look that I wanted Happy patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be prepared to wait for 2 hours!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never been happy with the lack of fullness of my lips and wanted them done since I was 15. I finally gave in when I turned 20. The hardest part after making the decision to get injections was choosing a doctor who wouldn't make me look like a bee just stung my lips. I had friends recommend a few and went in for 5 consultations with different doctors. Dr. Smith seemed extremely confident with what she was doing, so I decided to give it a shot. What really swayed me to choose her was that she walked me through the steps of all the options I had so that I knew what would and would not make me look like a clown because she insisted she didn't want to overdo it. I was a little swollen for the first few days (obviously, I just had filler put in my lips but it was totally worth it). One month later, and I can honestly say I couldn't be happier...I love my pout! I am so glad I put my trust in this doctor and let her help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
not kid friendly
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good intentions, but bad attitude to kids (5yo)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Short wait time, friendly staff, Dr. Spent time, answered questions, very professional, excellent experience, will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Smith's patient for over 25 years. In this time she has caught several skin cancers in the early stage and removed them. I have had no reoccurrences. I always receive a very thorough body scan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phyllis Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.