Dr. Phyllis Wallo MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Finally a Doctor That Listens
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had numerous doctors for our son over the past 7 years and Dr. Wallo is better than them all. She takes the time to listen to our concerns as well as listening to our son's concerns. She treats him like a person instead of a paycheck and speaks directly to him. All of the other doctors that we have seen didn't care to hear what our son had to say because he was "the child". Dr. Wallo is willing to change any medicine that we aren't happy with and is not quick to describe medicine without digging deeper into the underlying issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
have severe anxiety, ptsd, phobia, and sleep disorder
I'm about to schedule an appointment with her Monday bc she was referred to me by another doctor. I have seen MANY that have misdiagnosed me and put me on many meds that never worked or caused my issues to become worse. My last Dr put me on Kpins 2mg twice a day and worked wonderful. I had no more nightmares, panic attacks, and was able to sleep but he was so expensive. Is she a dr that doesn't write norcatics? Bc I knoow what meds work for me and do not want to waist my money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
RUDE and UNCOMPASSIONATE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN away don't walk! Research her b4 an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She didn't spend enough time with me in order to diagnose me with such a severe disorder. Like the other poster said, she does insult when her diagnosis is questioned. I did not feel comfortable with her and won't be returning. Looks nutty as well. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Run ,don't walk away
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallo clearly has her own psychiatric issues. she does not care to listen, is highly judgmental is almost insulting if you dare to question anything of her snap diagnosis made within minutes of meeting you. I recommend that she get therapy. She is clearly interested in money. If you are medicaid she thinks nothing of canceling appointments and thus her patients will not get their scrips and may be out of meds for a week. She clearly is not very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wallo is money motivated and blames patients issues on the patient. Being her patient will caused more mental breakdowns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has spend many years as a patient herself in a mental hospital. I wouldn't want her to treat me since she has her own mental problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Compassionate and Professional PDOC
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who gave Dr. Wallo such poor ratings but after going to several psychiatrists (and there aren't many in NOLA area) - I found her to be the most empathetic and professional. I believe she accurately diagnosed me where others had not. The only drawback - she doesn't take insurance, which makes it hard to see her financially.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Phyllis Wallo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.