ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pickens Patterson III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pickens Patterson III?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pickens Patterson III?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Awesome, aware, caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

What else can be said? Dr. Patterson is truly a "Top Doc". The time he spends with the patients, the level of care, concern & just the overall respect he shows everyone. He's keeps the patient informed about what he's doing & the plan of care for them. His staff is very professional & are equally nice & caring for the patients. He's been my doctor for 9 years & will continue as my pain management specialist forever. If you're looking for a smart, handsome (it helos), caring, compassionate doctor with a dynamic staff make an appointment. You won't be sorry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Life Changing

Before becoming a patient of Dr. Patterson's I didn't think that I was going to ever experience life pain free again, I was told by other physicians that I was going to be in pain for the rest of my life and I just had to learn to live with it . Not True .... Dr. Patterson has given me my life back !!! Dr. Patterson listened and heard all my concerns and took the time to educate my spouse and I on diagnostic tests and procedures. He had the best bed side manner I have ever experienced. Thank you Dr. Pickens Patterson and Camp Creek Staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Patterson is a wonderful physician. He is very intelligent - knows just the right questions to ask - while also very empathetic to patients' pain. I experienced severe back pain for years. Dr. Patterson worked with me to identify the source of my pain and to develop a treatment plan that has worked wonders to improve my quality of life. Dr. Patterson took his time to ensure he accurately diagnosed the cause of my pain and recommended a comprehensive treatment plan, while also ensuring I fully understood everything he planned to do. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Dr. Patterson

I was always treated with respect and made to feel like a fellow professional. I do not get along with his replacement. He listened to what I said and I felt comfortable with him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Known Dr Patterson

I met Dr Patterson in Griffin Ga I had seen him for a few years then he was not there anymore then my Dr I had for my hip replacement was friends and told me / where he was I now have been going to him every since he I kind and an amazing dr I just love him he has put in my spi nal cord stimulate I will continue to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Excellent

Dr Patterson is an all around great man and a fantastic physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Once again, Dr. Patterson is a Phenomenal physician. I was reading some of the other reviews. U should appreciate a doctor that just won't do anything or considers the best plan of care for the patient. He listens & some physicians could care less about how u feel or would never respect your view of wanting to be involved in your care. Also, he's adamant about knowing about your general wellbeing before doing any proc3dure. I've seen him comfort patients if they r anxious about a procedure. Before doing your procedure he does an assessment & explains what it is he's doing. I'd rather have a caring & compassionate physician to be honest with me than someone who'll do whatever just to say it was done. If Dr. Patterson were to ever go out on his own I know that I'd continue to be his patient & if all patients didn't follow 99% would. He takes the time to not only establish a relationship with the patient but the care giver also. And yes, I'll always recommend him to people looking for a Caring & Compassionate doctor who's also very knowledgeable in his specialty. I applaud u!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

I had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Patterson recently. During my visit, he took the time to listen and explain what my options were regarding my hip pain. Later I received injections in my hip joints and the pain has been gone ever since. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Patterson to anyone who's experiencing pain. He's the best in my book!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Great service

Very knowledgeable and prompt courteous service. I was informed of accurate expectations and was very happy with the service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

I'm off meds

This is the first doctor I have seen that cared about my well being and not running a million tests or doing procedures every month. If you care about relieving your pain this is the doctor to see. He spent time with me and helped me get off the mess from a previous physician and now I'm almost out of pain. Make sure you talk to Dr Patterson as he is very interesting and has a great bed side manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Patterson provided excellent care. I am almost pain free. His bedside manner was excellent and he spent time listening to me. Very confident and self assured. Excellent experience at Camp Creek location.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pickens Patterson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Robin Fowler

    Dr. Robin Fowler

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (59)
    17
  • Dr. Phaedra Simmons

    Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

  • Dr. Anthony Clavo Sr

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Atlanta, GA 0.08 mi

    2.5
    (74)
    24