Dr. Pierre Andre MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office well organized kind staff feels confidence with the doctor Happy with the results...I'm from coconut creek
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Great doc for med managment.....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you already know what is wrong with you and simply need a psychiatrist to write your meds, he's great. His knowledge of pharmaceuticals is outdated (one poster nailed it above...he says "they're the same thing" about totally different medications!). I like the fact that the appointments are short and sweet. He asks how you are doing on the current med regimen, and if all's good, he writes you a new rx and you schedule your next appointment. He's quiet and yes, he has an accent, but he is the type that hears everything you say and may or may not respond to it, but definitely listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
DO NOT VISIT THIS DR.
I have seen many drs, over a period of 35 yrs,BUT he was the worst! did not know what to do for me and only wanted to send me to the hospital,which I did not need.totallyCONFUSED! DO NOT VISIT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing man, capable of taking one look at you and, seeing through your pain find the true cause of your inner turmoil and start you on the road to peace with yourself. Extremely professional, your first visit could last 2 hours, but subsequent appointments are much more expedient as he knows what to to look for to gauge your progress. He also possesses a unique memory for the facts and details you share with him so don't be surprised when be brings up in conversation something you mentioned in passing the year before that you may have felt unimportant at the time, but to which he had assigned some meaning. An amazing doctor, friend and a true gentleman who has devoted his life to helping countless others find true peace in theirs, I cannot recommend him to those in need highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
I was in Delray Hospital last year due to excruuating due to a fractured collarbone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and many other drs misdiagnosed me. I had a neurological problem, a fractured collarbone which broke twice,I needed medical help , not psychatric help. He was an idiot.I was in terrible pain and the staff and drs were completely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Just what we needed...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 2 family members with Alzheimer's. Dr Andre does show understanding and empathy and does not hesitate to prescribe medications to try and ease patient and caregiver's frustration and agitation. We don't need a couch to lay on be analyzed, just need right levels of medications and he does that. Would highly recommend him.....just have to listen closely because his accent can be difficult at times to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Awlful Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait 25 Min. to see him for 3 to 4 mins. Does not listen and walks to the door while you are still talking. Ann tries very hard but when he sees a patient every 3 mins. it's hard on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very astute ,empathetic , kind, and caring human being.Excellent DoctorImpeccable appearanceTop notch Receptionest,Ann.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Physician,care for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pierre Andre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ashok Sharma

18 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Siddiqui

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irl Extein

41 years experience

3.9 of 5