ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pierre Labrecque Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pierre Labrecque?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pierre Labrecque?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Horrible person & doctor he has mental problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

The Dr. was not receptive at all to my requests. Seemed inexperienced.Do not use ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Pierre sucks

Worst dermatogist I have ever been to. I would never recommend him to anyone EVER!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL

I waited 45 minutes for my appointment and then Dr. rushed me through. I started to ask him to look at some other spots and he dismissed me with a wave of his hand and said he'd "look at them at a later date." His staff did not call me with the results of my biopsy until TWO DAYS AFTER i had gone in for my follow-up (obviously, i already knew by then.) I called his office THREE times in one week trying to get a new prescription, and they did not return my calls. UGH!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis for Autoimmune Skin Disorder

I went to my regular doctor for a persistent skin rash and was given several harsh medications over the course of 3-months. NONE of them gave me the slightest relief. I felt like my doctor was playing a guessing game when it was clearly time for me to see a specialist. So, I asked around and a friend of mine referred me to Dr. Labrecque and he biopsied my skin and he got back to me in less than 2-weeks. It turned out that I have an uncommon Autoimmune Skin Disorder called PLEVA which none of the other medications were even made for. Anyways, Dr. Labrecque is an amazing Physician did more than treat my skin condition, he actually helped me get some much needed relief and peace of mind!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

retired pharmacist

Dr. Labreque is the most knowledgeabledermatologist in Santa Maria. I can tell from the various prescriptions I have filled from many other dermatologists during my 27 years of practice here. I have sent literally dozens of patients to hime and all have been extremely satisfied with the help he has given them,including many who have had bad experiences with others in this town. .I have recently become a patient of his myself and I found him to be the most dedicated and professional physician in my 57 years of pharmacy practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

This doctor has burned many patients doing laser procedures. This is not where his skills lie. DO NOT allow him to do laser on you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pierre Labrecque is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Moats

    Dermatology

    Santa Maria, CA 1.12 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Mark Logan

    Dr. Mark Logan

    Dermatology

    Santa Maria, CA 1.15 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. David Balter

    Dermatology

    Arroyo Grande, CA 10.53 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    37