Dr. Pietro Rocca MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Newark, DE

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I developed pain in my knuckes and balls of my feet. It came out of the blue. I saw a chiropractor who told me my spine was out of alignment and started manipulations. All the while, I got worse. I saw an orthopedist who gave me shots in some of my knuckles. This helped but only for a few days. Then, I found Dr. Rocca. He correctly diagnosed me on the first visit, started medicine and within TWO DAYS I was much better. His receptionist is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 62 years old and have been to about a dozen different doctors in my life. This guy is one of the best. He is patient, doesn't make you feel rushed, explains everything very clearly and seems to care. He's got this great receptionist too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend him. He knows his stuff and he helped my mother a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
A Very Thorough Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a lot of offices, you feel like a number. You get pushed through the office as quickly as possible. Not here. Dr. Rocco spends his time listening to you, examines you AND reviews all the medical records. He is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
An Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Rocca for about fifteen years. I have seen him because I have lupus. He has taken excellent care of me. What I really love about him is the fact that he is not an alarmist; a lot of other doctors I see are always panicking: "This is your lupus....Your lupus is flaring.....It's got to be your lupus" etc. But you know what? They don't have a clue what they're talking about. At first, these other doctors would freak me out but they no longer do. Now, when one of my doctors goes ballistic and blames this or that on my lupus, I pick up the phone, make an appointment with Dr. Rocca, bring him my tests and he tells me what's REALLY going on. He's very calming and I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
A Wonderfully Caring Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've met many doctors in my life. Very few exude the caring and compassion that Dr. Rocca does. I highly recommend him to anyone with arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
An incredible doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocca is the absolute best. My job has required me to live in four different locations over the past ten years, I have rheumatoid arthritis and this means four different rheumatologists. Dr, Rocca is head-and-shoulders the best of the lot. He is caring, intelligent, and thorough. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Very patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocca takes his time with you. Unlike a bunch of other doctors who zip in and zip out, he is thorough. Highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very professional office. The receptionist is very courteous and efficient. The waiting room is quiet and clean. The doctor is very prompt; he comes and gets you himself. He reviews all your past tests, listens to you, performs a thorough examination and answers all your questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
A great diagnostician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He figured out what was wrong with me at the first visit. Spent a lot of time explaining. I feel a lot better. Efficient staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Fantastic Officce
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are wonderful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked him. He knew his stuff. Took his time. Answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pietro Rocca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.