ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pietro Rocca Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pietro Rocca?


26 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Outstanding doctor

I developed pain in my knuckes and balls of my feet. It came out of the blue. I saw a chiropractor who told me my spine was out of alignment and started manipulations. All the while, I got worse. I saw an orthopedist who gave me shots in some of my knuckles. This helped but only for a few days. Then, I found Dr. Rocca. He correctly diagnosed me on the first visit, started medicine and within TWO DAYS I was much better. His receptionist is great too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Outstanding Physician

I'm 62 years old and have been to about a dozen different doctors in my life. This guy is one of the best. He is patient, doesn't make you feel rushed, explains everything very clearly and seems to care. He's got this great receptionist too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Great doctor

I would highly recommend him. He knows his stuff and he helped my mother a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

A Very Thorough Doc

In a lot of offices, you feel like a number. You get pushed through the office as quickly as possible. Not here. Dr. Rocco spends his time listening to you, examines you AND reviews all the medical records. He is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

An Excellent Doctor

I have known Dr. Rocca for about fifteen years. I have seen him because I have lupus. He has taken excellent care of me. What I really love about him is the fact that he is not an alarmist; a lot of other doctors I see are always panicking: "This is your lupus....Your lupus is flaring.....It's got to be your lupus" etc. But you know what? They don't have a clue what they're talking about. At first, these other doctors would freak me out but they no longer do. Now, when one of my doctors goes ballistic and blames this or that on my lupus, I pick up the phone, make an appointment with Dr. Rocca, bring him my tests and he tells me what's REALLY going on. He's very calming and I love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

A Wonderfully Caring Person

I've met many doctors in my life. Very few exude the caring and compassion that Dr. Rocca does. I highly recommend him to anyone with arthritis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

An incredible doc

Dr. Rocca is the absolute best. My job has required me to live in four different locations over the past ten years, I have rheumatoid arthritis and this means four different rheumatologists. Dr, Rocca is head-and-shoulders the best of the lot. He is caring, intelligent, and thorough. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Very patient

Dr. Rocca takes his time with you. Unlike a bunch of other doctors who zip in and zip out, he is thorough. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

A great doctor

This is a very professional office. The receptionist is very courteous and efficient. The waiting room is quiet and clean. The doctor is very prompt; he comes and gets you himself. He reviews all your past tests, listens to you, performs a thorough examination and answers all your questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

A great diagnostician

He figured out what was wrong with me at the first visit. Spent a lot of time explaining. I feel a lot better. Efficient staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Fantastic Officce

This doctor and his staff are wonderful. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Great Doc

I liked him. He knew his stuff. Took his time. Answered all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pietro Rocca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Jorge Uribe

    Dr. Jorge Uribe

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Peters Jr

    Dr. Michael Peters Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Jared Hossack

    Dr. Jared Hossack

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14