ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pilar Bescos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pilar Bescos?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pilar Bescos?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

New patient experience

Today was my first visit with Dr. Bescos. I had to changed physicians due to my insurance. Two of my colleagues told me about how wonderful, professional and how easy it was to talk with Dr. Besos. All of those things were true! I have already referred her to another colleague.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

The best........

Good bedside manners , kind and always willing to listen. Really knows the latest medical information. Takes good care of you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Great doctor!

Always a great experience with Dr. Bescos. She is always attentive and will listen to all my questions and concerns. She is very easy to speak to and always in a great mood. She is not only a great listener but also answers all my questions and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Highly Recommend Dr Bescos

Dr Bescos and her staff are highly personable and professional.They truly care about their patients and all aspects of their wellness.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Great Team

Dr. Bescos and her staff are always kind and attentive. Her office is very clean and comfortable. I appreciate the time she takes to listen and care for her patients. Their approach is based on the overall wellness of the patient and what is best for the their complete health. I am thankful for her overall knowledge and suggestions based on her years of thoughtful practice and experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Bescos is an excellent doctor. My visits are always pleasant. The time she spends in the examination room with me is very appropriate. She doesn't rush my questions, she listens very attentively to what I have to say, and to me listening is the key and most important attribute of being a good physician. Her advice always seems appropriate. Her staff has always treated me like professionals and greets me with a smile at each visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

I would just like to say, Dr. is very professional and so is her staff. She has been my doctor for several years now. She's patient and she truly cares for her patients. You are not just a number to her. She listens to you and is genuinely concerned about your health and well-being. She also explains your symptoms and how they react to your body and what's the best way to treat your condition. I will be recommending any and everyone I know to her practice. RY

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Great bedside manner

Dr. Bescos has great bedside manner and always takes her time with me in our appointments to discuss my questions. Occasionally you do have to wait to see her (maybe 30 minutes past appointment time which is standard for every doctor you'll ever see), but I personally am never bothered by this because I know that when it is my time to see her, she is not going to rush me and is doing thorough job. I have never had any issues with getting an appointment, excessive or unacceptable wait times that are referenced in other reviews, or with her staff being unprofessional. I actually refer Dr. Bescos to any of my friends who tell me they are looking for a doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Excellent experience!

In the 2 months I've been seeing her, Dr. Bescos worked closely with me to get a long-standing condition under control and I'm very happy with the entire experience. She takes her time, listens and explains her recommendations carefully. Her clinical staff is professional and polite and the administrative people were friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Bescos and her PA Amanda Betancourt spend as much time as you need for them to in order for you to get a complete examination and answer all questions you have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Best Physician in Dallas!

Wouldn't think of visiting another physician! Dr. Bescos takes the time to listen to her patients. A wonderful lady and an asset to her profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Horribly unprofessional staff

Dr. Bescos is a decent doctor, though my experience has been limited to once yearly physical exams. The administrative and nursing staff in her office are unimaginably rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pilar Bescos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Ana Rodriguez-Lopez

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Donna Vasquez

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Anna Broadnax

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3