Dr. Pilar Bescos MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a great experience with Dr. Bescos. She is always attentive and will listen to all my questions and concerns. She is very easy to speak to and always in a great mood. She is not only a great listener but also answers all my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr Bescos
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bescos and her staff are highly personable and professional.They truly care about their patients and all aspects of their wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great Team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos and her staff are always kind and attentive. Her office is very clean and comfortable. I appreciate the time she takes to listen and care for her patients. Their approach is based on the overall wellness of the patient and what is best for the their complete health. I am thankful for her overall knowledge and suggestions based on her years of thoughtful practice and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos is an excellent doctor. My visits are always pleasant. The time she spends in the examination room with me is very appropriate. She doesn't rush my questions, she listens very attentively to what I have to say, and to me listening is the key and most important attribute of being a good physician. Her advice always seems appropriate. Her staff has always treated me like professionals and greets me with a smile at each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would just like to say, Dr. is very professional and so is her staff. She has been my doctor for several years now. She's patient and she truly cares for her patients. You are not just a number to her. She listens to you and is genuinely concerned about your health and well-being. She also explains your symptoms and how they react to your body and what's the best way to treat your condition. I will be recommending any and everyone I know to her practice. RY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos has great bedside manner and always takes her time with me in our appointments to discuss my questions. Occasionally you do have to wait to see her (maybe 30 minutes past appointment time which is standard for every doctor you'll ever see), but I personally am never bothered by this because I know that when it is my time to see her, she is not going to rush me and is doing thorough job. I have never had any issues with getting an appointment, excessive or unacceptable wait times that are referenced in other reviews, or with her staff being unprofessional. I actually refer Dr. Bescos to any of my friends who tell me they are looking for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Excellent experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the 2 months I've been seeing her, Dr. Bescos worked closely with me to get a long-standing condition under control and I'm very happy with the entire experience. She takes her time, listens and explains her recommendations carefully. Her clinical staff is professional and polite and the administrative people were friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos and her PA Amanda Betancourt spend as much time as you need for them to in order for you to get a complete examination and answer all questions you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Best Physician in Dallas!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't think of visiting another physician! Dr. Bescos takes the time to listen to her patients. A wonderful lady and an asset to her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Horribly unprofessional staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos is a decent doctor, though my experience has been limited to once yearly physical exams. The administrative and nursing staff in her office are unimaginably rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
STOP WITH THE DOC
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bescos was very helpful. She offers a variety services to help patients get on track with their health. Weight loss services, and more. You need to check out to experience how well she inter reacts with others. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor to me for more than 15 years. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pilar Bescos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.