ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pinkas Lebovits Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pinkas Lebovits?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Be prepared to see a PA, not the doctor

I've known Dr. Lebovits for many years. He used to be professional and attentive to his patients. NOT ANY MORE! I recently had an appointment with him, he didn't spend more than 1 min. with me. I was seen by the PA, who mis-diagnozed my skin condition and prescribed the wrong medication. My impression is that currently he's not interested in treating insurance-covered patients, only in providing cosmetic procedures for cash. I will not be seeing him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

BEZNADZIEJNY LEKARZ!!!!!!!!! OMIJAJCIE JEGO!!!!

Straszny lekarz.W 2012 roku poszla do niego ,bo wieku 30 lat dostalam ponownie tradzik( jeszcze gorszy niz w wieku nastu lat). Lekarz ten nie ogladajac mojej twarzy z bliska ,juz z daleka , w drzwiach oznajmil mi, ze te pryszcze ktore mam to jest alergia na chemikalia.Dla pewnosci pytalam sie 2 razy czy to na pewno nie tradzik. Nie, nie na 100% nie tradzik . Wypisal mi na te zmiany masc sterydowa.Spedzil ze mna najwyzej 2 min po czym zaplacilam ok 140 $ (bo nie mam ubezp).Oczywiscie poszlam do innego dermatol ktory zdjagnozowal te pyszcze jako typowy tradzik i wypisal wlasciwe lekarstwa. Dr.Lebivitz to najgorszy lekarz jakiego spotkalam ,ktory na pewno nie pomoze Tobie a moze zaszkodzic. Szkoda czasu i pieniedzy.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Ms.

excellent doctor, highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

I saw this doctor a few days ago and I will never go again. He spent literally 3 minutes with me, barely looked at my skin (no joke), and ordered a totally unrelated procedure I had not asked for (at all) - they did not give me time to consent they were already performing it! I received no clear explanation about the treatment - just "buy our products and use them' (of course!) Very frustrating, and I strongly encourage any one reading this review to go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

this doctor spended five minutes with me in the office and did not observe the part of my body i had complained about. He just gave me plenty of allergy medications to cover up the symtoms and misdiagnosed me completely. I think that he is all about the money and does not spend enough time to examine the patient or even care about a patient at all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Excellent Medical Professional!

Hands down the best dermatologist I have ever encountered!STRONGLY recommen him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pinkas Lebovits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Rebecca Chusid

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Robin Blum

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    15