The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pius Kim Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pius Kim?


11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Test Results not shared with family

My experience with Dr. Kim is only at St. Jude's, not his office. Although my husband suffered a massive stroke, this doctor was only concerned about a G tube and transferring him out of the hospital. After 3 weeks in the hospital, Dr. Kim never discussed his CAT scan, MRI, or blood test results. Why don't I have the right to know my husband's testing results that reflect his long-term prognosis?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Great experience

I personally had a great experience with Dr. Pius Kim. He was very knowledgeable and spent the time to explain things to me. Although he is very young looking he seemed very experienced. I am not very fond of hospitals but my overall experience was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Dr. Pius Kim- the most inexperienced doctor!

Dr. Pius kim tried to double bill my insurance! VERY SHADY and DISHONEST doctor!!! Not only does he look feminine but looks 15 years old!!! Not sure how he graduated from medical school!!! WORST DOCTOR EVER from the Fullerton and LA area!!! Warning!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

john m.

excellent doctor. very knowledgeable and spent the time to explain everything.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

terrible doctor

inexperienced young doctor w/ no brain!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

sketchy doctor

young, unexperienced, & dishonest abuser of the healthcare system!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Terrible with patient. Incorrect diagnosis.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

My experience

My visit with Dr.Kim was excellent. I experienced great patience and thoroughness from him. His professionalism was outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pius Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Borsari

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Sothy Pheng

    Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Panagiotis Mpougas

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22