The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Piyush Patel Is this you?
  • 22
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Piyush Patel?


43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Listening doctor

Dr. Patel listens to you and offers constructive advice on how you should be treated. I have found him to be very proffessional and through.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

My over all experience... HORRIBLE!!! I wouldn't recommend him even if he was the only neurologist in the world!!!! I had to have an EMG. The pain was excruciating, I cried thru the entire test and the rest of the day. Office staff EXCEPT for the lady checking you in, they were RUDE. Thank God, I moved away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

I really like Dr. Patal, he always makes me feel better when I see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

patient

Dr Patel is nice unstand doctor . Very care doctor .Dr Patel will help you. And office ladies will to very nice .I was patient for three years until i moved away from ky.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

When no one else, was able to provide an accurate diagnosis for my Mother, Dr. Patel made the correct diagnosis, saving her life!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Dr. Patel is awesome

I liked that he would listen to me and was very attentive like he really cared and he listened to me unlike the other psychiatrists i have seen im the past that didnt listen to me at all. I was a patient of Dr. Patel's about 2 years ago and i lost my medical card and just got it back so now i will b making an appointment in the morning. And would highly recomend him to any of my friends and family

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Refused care

I was refused care becaude I wanted to change to a better Doctor then the one I already have and was accused of just wanting to get drugs, which is totally untrue I have issues and needed better care then what my doctor is giving me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

never see this cruel doctor

He was more interested in psychiatry than neurology. Actually hit me in my temple with two fingers to see if it hurt! I cried and nearly fell to my knees. My fiancee was sitting in the room and couldn't believe what he did. I have chronic 24/7 migraines and he did absolutley nothing to help. Only after $$ not curing patient. Good luck trying to get the office on the phone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Don't go to this Doctor

Took 2 months to get an appointment, then find out you can't see the doctor if you don't have cash or a cheque, they don't take credit cards, in 2011 they don't take credit cards. Staff were the most rude I've ever encountered, you are better off going to Lexington or UK, half the wait and three times the service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Piyush Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, KY.

  • Dr. Syed Umar

    Dr. Syed Umar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Somerset, KY 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Robina Bokhari

    Dr. Robina Bokhari

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Somerset, KY 0.04 mi

    3.6
    (70)
    29
  • Dr. Rohit Borkhetaria

    Dr. Rohit Borkhetaria

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Somerset, KY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38