Dr. Plamen Dotchev MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 198 patient ratings
  • 78 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

198 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Great Experience!
I had both of my kids with Dr. Dotchev and I am very happy with how my pregnancies and deliveries went. I had my little girl just 2 months ago. My contractions started at around 11 PM. At 12 PM I was at the hospital. Dr. Dotchev was not on shift but after they call him from the hospital it did not take him long to come, he was very polite and professional. Great experience! We are not planning a third one but if we were I would have chosen Dr. Dotchev again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
AMAZING DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi, everybody 😊 I'm patient to d-r Dotchev. He is a great doctor. I gave natural birth to a healthy girl one month ago. I'm very thankful for the care and professionalism during the pregnancy and the delivery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
EXCELLENT OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dotchev is amazing. He saved my life and my baby's life. Me and my family will be forever grateful to him for everything he did. He is kind, caring, very experienced and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
The best doctor i know .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doktor i know . He saved my daughters life .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Dr. Dotchev is an excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plamen Dotchev is amazing doctor. He delivered my baby girl 1 months ago. He was very supportive throughout my pregnancy and beyond. His bedside manner is great, he is knowledgable, smart, charming, personable and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Great doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ever! We are so thankful we found Dr Dotchev. Thank you for our son!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Great experience !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been blessed with an amazing doctor who supported and guided me all my pregnancy. Thank you Dr Dotchev, for your professionalism and for the cosmetically c-section performed exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Dotchev to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been blessed with an amazing doctor who supported and guided me through all my pregnancy. Thank you Dr. Dotchev, for your professionalism and for the cosmetically c-section performed exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Dotchev to everyone.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
A great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dotchev is very professional and always pays attention to my concerns. He always replies my questions and treats me like his daughter. I recommend dr. Dotchev to everyone. He is the best doctor who I ever met. THANK YOU DR. DOTCHEV FOR OUR HEALTHY BABY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
A great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dotchev is very professional and always pays attention to my concerns. He always replies my questions and treats me like his daughter. I recommend dr. Dotchev to everyone. He is the best doctor who I ever met. THANK YOU DR. DOTCHEV FOR OUR HEALTHY BABY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
great doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had emergency c-section with dr Dotchev, he is very professional and well educated. My incision is very small and I can barley see it.He was taking care of me and my baby very nice. highly recommended doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
This is the best doctor what I have . He's very professional . Thank You Doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Plamen Dotchev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.