Dr. Platina Gershtenson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr. a few years ago and was very impressed. That has changed!! She hardly looked at me and just kept pushing allergy shots. I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershtenson's treatment was life changing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Coy until she left St CAtherines and I will be returning as my insurance has changed. She was one of the most caring doctors I have ever been treated by. I felt treatment options were explained. It was very helpful to have a printout of meds and the directions the staff was courteous and professional. Thanks for the excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Psoriasis help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring doctors I have ever been treated by. I am looking forward to returning now that my insurance has changed. She explained everything and the treatment plan was explained and written instructions provided
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Poor Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a very unpleasant experience and will not be returning for further treatment. I felt that she didn't really even look at my skin (nor did she really ask any questions about it) and then just prescribed me a bunch of medications, of which she was not very welcoming to any questions regarding why the medications are useful to the treatment and what they do. I was extremely disappointed after this appointment, any questions I asked were either flat out ignored or not answered for what I was looking for, and any concerns I had were completely disregarded. Her tone and body language were very rude and made me feel as if she didn't want to treat me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershtenson has treated myself, my husband, and my children. She is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, understanding, and provides detailed treatment instructions. Also, does not keep patients waiting for an eternity. Love a doctor who values MY time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Excellent Medical Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Gershtenson and was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism and kindness of the staff in her office. I was treated like a person, not a disease. Lots of communication between us. She diagnosed my problem, explained it to me, gave me a regimen to follow and it was all written down in easy to follow directions. I highly recommend her for any dermatology problem you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Dennis Ray
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gershtenson is very caring and professional. She helped me more than I can describe with her diagnosis and treatment. I look forward to each visit with her. Thank you doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very inexperienced and insecure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, knowledgeable and very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Platina Gershtenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.

Doctor

Dr. James Lynott

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pichaya Ratarasarn

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dara Spearman

8 years experience

4.0 of 5