Dr. Platina Gershtenson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Racine, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Worth the Wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the wait was longer than I expected, it was well worth it when I met Dr. Gershtenson. She was knowledgeable and thorough in her exam. She answered all my questions and acted on my concerns. She apologized for the wait, as did the nursing assistant and the front desk employees, saying it was very unusual for their office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Could not ask for more.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am continually grateful for the professionalism, compassion and knowledge of Dr. Gershtenson. Even when I am "upset or emotional" she is comforting and informative. I would and often do tell friends and family that she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Personal treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional Well explained Sincerely interested as well as her staff about your condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Correct diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered for many years with the wrong diagnosis. I finally got the correct one and my hands are 90% better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Very happy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first visit to Dr. Gershtenson. I was highly satisfied with the entire visit. I will be recommending Dr. Gershtenson to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very friendly and efficient as well as Dr. Gershtenson she explained the procedure thoroughly and gave me follow up instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found all staff members very courteous and professional, as well as Dr Gershtenson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr. a few years ago and was very impressed. That has changed!! She hardly looked at me and just kept pushing allergy shots. I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershtenson's treatment was life changing!

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Coy until she left St CAtherines and I will be returning as my insurance has changed. She was one of the most caring doctors I have ever been treated by. I felt treatment options were explained. It was very helpful to have a printout of meds and the directions the staff was courteous and professional. Thanks for the excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Psoriasis help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring doctors I have ever been treated by. I am looking forward to returning now that my insurance has changed. She explained everything and the treatment plan was explained and written instructions provided
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Poor Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a very unpleasant experience and will not be returning for further treatment. I felt that she didn't really even look at my skin (nor did she really ask any questions about it) and then just prescribed me a bunch of medications, of which she was not very welcoming to any questions regarding why the medications are useful to the treatment and what they do. I was extremely disappointed after this appointment, any questions I asked were either flat out ignored or not answered for what I was looking for, and any concerns I had were completely disregarded. Her tone and body language were very rude and made me feel as if she didn't want to treat me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Platina Gershtenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.