Dr. Platina Gershtenson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pleasant Prairie, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Excellent diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hives and rash and couldn't figure out the problem. Her diagnosis was spot on and medication cleared up everything in four days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Worth the Wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the wait was longer than I expected, it was well worth it when I met Dr. Gershtenson. She was knowledgeable and thorough in her exam. She answered all my questions and acted on my concerns. She apologized for the wait, as did the nursing assistant and the front desk employees, saying it was very unusual for their office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Could not ask for more.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am continually grateful for the professionalism, compassion and knowledge of Dr. Gershtenson. Even when I am "upset or emotional" she is comforting and informative. I would and often do tell friends and family that she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Personal treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional Well explained Sincerely interested as well as her staff about your condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Correct diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered for many years with the wrong diagnosis. I finally got the correct one and my hands are 90% better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Very happy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first visit to Dr. Gershtenson. I was highly satisfied with the entire visit. I will be recommending Dr. Gershtenson to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very friendly and efficient as well as Dr. Gershtenson she explained the procedure thoroughly and gave me follow up instructions.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Great Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found all staff members very courteous and professional, as well as Dr Gershtenson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr. a few years ago and was very impressed. That has changed!! She hardly looked at me and just kept pushing allergy shots. I will never go back!

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershtenson's treatment was life changing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Coy until she left St CAtherines and I will be returning as my insurance has changed. She was one of the most caring doctors I have ever been treated by. I felt treatment options were explained. It was very helpful to have a printout of meds and the directions the staff was courteous and professional. Thanks for the excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Platina Gershtenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pleasant Prairie, WI.